Gibraltar v Nepal
ICC Trophy 2001 (Division Two Group A)
VenueMalton Cricket Club, Toronto on 1st July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGibraltar won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNepal won by 3 wickets
PointsGibraltar 0; Nepal 2
UmpiresBS Gill, H Reid
RefereeM Kennedy

Gibraltar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CM Roccast Thakuri b Agrawal54106150-- 
D Robesonc and b Sarraf216994-- 
DJ Johnsonc Thakuri b Chaudhary025-- 
RJ Buzaglorun out1922241- 
TJ Buzagloc Thakuri b Luniya022-- 
C Watkinsc Luniya b Sarraf62025-- 
+SJ Shephardnot out1225271- 
GM De'Athnot out101326-1 
C Clintondid not bat      
GS Balbandid not bat      
SU Carydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 177 minutes, 43 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Robeson, 23.3 ov), 2-56 (Johnson, 24.2 ov), 3-94 (RJ Buzaglo, 31.1 ov), 4-94 (TJ Buzaglo, 31.3 ov), 5-108 (Rocca, 36.2 ov), 6-110 (Watkins, 37.2 ov)
Nepal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alam6   11002-
Sen6   11503-
Das6   1150--
Chaudhary4   01811-
Luniya7   0191--
Sarraf7   02521-
Agrawal7   1271--

Nepal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PP Lohanist Shephard b Johnson2357661- 
MK Shresthab Cary410101- 
D Chaudharyc Clinton b Johnson918181- 
S Shresthac and b Johnson617231- 
*+GBS Thakuric TJ Buzaglo b Johnson597-- 
P Luniyac Shephard b Balban3658735- 
PK Agrawalrun out (RJ Buzaglo)2645571- 
JP Sarrafnot out101723-- 
BK Dasnot out48101- 
M Alamdid not bat      
D Sendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 146 minutes, 39.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (MK Shrestha, 4.1 ov), 2-28 (Chaudhary, 8.6 ov), 3-45 (S Shrestha, 16.1 ov), 4-51 (Thakuri, 18.2 ov), 5-52 (Lohani, 18.5 ov), 6-110 (Agrawal, 34.1 ov), 7-124 (Luniya, 37.4 ov)
Gibraltar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cary9   03112-
De'Ath9   4110--
Johnson9   12341-
TJ Buzaglo2   01001-
Clinton2   01001-
Watkins3   0200--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 43 overs per side

Gibraltar innings: 1x7-ball over (35th over - Agrawal's 3rd over)
Nepal innings: 2x5-ball over (5th over - Cary's 3rd over and 18th over - De'Ath's 6th over)
Nepal innings: 2x7-ball over (7th over - Cary's 4th over and 38th over - Balban's 5th over)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive