Argentina v France
ICC Trophy 2001 (Division Two Group B)
VenueMaple Leaf North-West Ground, King City on 1st July 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossFrance won the toss and decided to field
ResultArgentina won by 6 runs
PointsArgentina 2; France 0
UmpiresF Ekalunga, BB Pradhan
RefereeTJ Tikolo

Argentina inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Paterlinirun out (Rattiname)57841053- 
GF Arizagac Bordes b Martin204051-- 
D Forresterst Shabbir Hussain b Brumant3541453- 
P Fergusonnot out29326212 
*GP Kirschbaumb Rattiname282027-- 
+A Fergusonb Hewitt21171711 
ME Cortabarrianot out9671- 
AR Perez Riverodid not bat      
DM Lorddid not bat      
LM Paterlinidid not bat      
HP Pereyradid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 11 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Arizaga, 14.3 ov), 2-111 (Forrester, 25.6 ov), 3-126 (MJ Paterlini, 27.6 ov), 4-177 (Kirschbaum, 33.6 ov), 5-207 (A Ferguson, 38.2 ov)
France bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Martin8   21811-
Linton4   02904-
Brumant8   13711-
Hewawalandanage8   05001-
Hewitt8   04513-
Rattiname4   0311--

France inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Edwardsc and b Forrester31011-- 
GB Jameslbw b Lord4668721- 
+Shabbir Hussainc P Ferguson b LM Paterlini868915624 
*SM Hewittc Pereyra b Perez Rivero3851554- 
LT Brumantlbw b Pereyra141013-1 
P Martinc and b Pereyra135-- 
PA Lintonb Pereyra479-- 
SR Hewawalandanagerun out (Pereyra)244-- 
A Rattinamenot out128-- 
AV Ayyavoorajunot out113-- 
DL Bordesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Edwards, 2.6 ov), 2-84 (James, 17.4 ov), 3-155 (Hewitt, 30.4 ov), 4-178 (Brumant, 33.6 ov), 5-184 (Martin, 35.2 ov), 6-204 (Linton, 37.5 ov), 7-207 (Hewawalandanage, 38.4 ov), 8-212 (Shabbir Hussain, 39.3 ov)
Argentina bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Forrester7   038111
LM Paterlini5   0231--
Lord7   030124
Perez Rivero8   04211-
MJ Paterlini3   02305-
Pereyra8   0343--
Cortabarria2   0200--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive