Hong Kong v Ireland
ICC Trophy 2001 (Division One Group B)
VenueAjax Cricket Club, Toronto on 30th June 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHong Kong won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 8 wickets
PointsHong Kong 0; Ireland 2
UmpiresJ Luther, JW Thallon
RefereeCMB Tetley

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Malikc Curry b McCoubrey61625-- 
D Chaudhuric Patterson b Curry536710661 
MIN Eamesc Molins b McCoubrey1625261- 
R Sharmac Patterson b Eagleson42881161- 
*SJ Brewc EC Joyce b Dwyer920201- 
+M Daviesrun out (DI Joyce->Patterson)916201- 
AN Frenchc McCallan b Curry1811-- 
JPR Lamsamrun out (Molins)71623-- 
SB Lamarun out (EC Joyce->McCallan)1521281- 
Jawaid Iqbalnot out1721201- 
Mohammad Zubairnot out236-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 205 minutes, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Saleem Malik, 5.5 ov), 2-49 (Eames, 11.4 ov), 3-101 (Chaudhuri, 24.6 ov), 4-119 (Brew, 31.5 ov), 5-140 (Davies, 36.2 ov), 6-149 (French, 38.4 ov), 7-154 (Sharma, 41.1 ov), 8-165 (Lamsam, 44.5 ov), 9-185 (Lama, 48.3 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eagleson10   04813-
McCoubrey8   2222--
White2   0110--
Heasley5   02201-
Dwyer10   12915-
McCallan5   0270--
Curry10   033251

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JAM Molinsnot out8111717851 
AR Whitec French b Mohammad Zubair824171- 
DI Joycerun out (French)4675864- 
EC Joycenot out51637321 
RL Eaglesondid not bat      
D Heasleydid not bat      
*WK McCallandid not bat      
AGAM McCoubreydid not bat      
JD Currydid not bat      
+AD Pattersondid not bat      
MD Dwyerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 178 minutes, 46.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (White, 4.2 ov), 2-100 (DI Joyce, 28.2 ov)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Zubair10   13815-
Jawaid Iqbal10   0350--
Lama7   0270--
French7   0310--
Sharma3   0110--
Saleem Malik2   0150--

Ireland innings: 1x5 ball over (41st over; 8th by Zubair)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive