Zimbabwe A v Indians
India in Zimbabwe 2001
VenueMutare Sports Club, Mutare on 28th, 29th, 30th May 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresKC Barbour, A Walsh
Close of play day 1Zimbabwe A (1) 33/1 (Ebrahim 25*, Masakadza 6*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Dasc Taibu b Strang43945-- 
S Rameshb Friend1323393- 
VVS Laxmanb Mutendera2440574- 
SR Tendulkarc and b Mutendera1117232- 
*SC Gangulyc Friend b Mutendera1232472- 
RS Dravidc Friend b Murphy137134210221 
+SS Dighelbw b Murphy8718520212- 
Z Khanc Taibu b Murphy142030-2 
Harbhajan Singhc Taibu b Friend1721214- 
A Nehranot out057-- 
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)17
Total(9 wickets, declared, 342 minutes, 84.4 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Ramesh), 2-23 (Das), 3-45 (Tendulkar), 4-62 (Laxman), 5-71 (Ganguly), 6-298 (Dravid), 7-311 (Dighe), 8-332 (Khan), 9-336 (Harbhajan Singh)
Zimbabwe A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang15   3421-1
Mutendera16   2693--
Evans2   0902-
Murphy18   1773-2
Viljoen10   0530--
Rennie2   0100--

Zimbabwe A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Ebrahimc Tendulkar b Khan461192036- 
*GJ Renniec Dighe b Mohanty1716-- 
H Masakadzac Dravid b Nehra85170-- 
CB Wishartc Dighe b Khan6885127131 
CN Evansb Khan012-- 
DP Viljoenlbw b Harbhajan Singh5551- 
+T Taibuc Das b Harbhajan Singh198-- 
TJ Friendb Harbhajan Singh4815-- 
BA Murphynot out92540-- 
BC Strangc Tendulkar b Nehra076-- 
DT Mutenderac Tendulkar b Nehra1324223- 
Extras(6 lb, 14 nb)20
Total(all out, 261 minutes, 54.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Rennie), 2-38 (Masakadza), 3-134 (Ebrahim), 4-134 (Evans), 5-139 (Viljoen), 6-139 (Wishart), 7-143 (Taibu), 8-150 (Friend), 9-153 (Strang), 10-175 (Mutendera)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan15   3413--
Mohanty12   3351-3
Harbhajan Singh11   4243--
Ganguly4   0260--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Daslbw b Strang1229372- 
S Rameshc Ebrahim b Friend631431- 
VVS Laxmanc Wishart b Mutendera3358786- 
SR Tendulkarc Viljoen b Mutendera3330437- 
*SC Gangulylbw b Friend1748672- 
+SS Digheb Friend1031422- 
Z Khanrun out (Wishart->Taibu)136-- 
Harbhajan Singhnot out25263721 
A Nehranot out528341- 
DS Mohantydid not bat      
RS Draviddid not bat      
Extras(8 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, 197 minutes, 46 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Das, 8.5 ov), 2-22 (Ramesh, 9.5 ov), 3-80 (Tendulkar, 20.1 ov), 4-91 (Laxman, 26.6 ov), 5-117 (Ganguly, 36.3 ov), 6-118 (Dighe, 36.6 ov), 7-118 (Khan, 37.1 ov)
Zimbabwe A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Strang6   2201-2
Friend12   4303--
Mutendera9   2312--
Murphy15   2580-4
Evans3   080-2
Wishart1   030--

--> RS Dravid (1) 50 in 51 balls, 86 minutes
--> RS Dravid (1) 100 in 98 balls, 147 minutes
--> SS Dighe (1) 50 in 95 balls, 109 minutes
--> CB Wishart (1) 50 in 61 balls, 86 minutes
--> SR Tendulkar (2) passed 14500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 27
--> VVS Laxman made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> SS Das made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> S Ramesh made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> SS Dighe made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> Z Khan made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> A Nehra made his debut in Zimbabwe in First-Class matches
--> Harbhajan Singh reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed T Taibu, his 2nd wicket in the Zimbabwe A first innings
--> TJ Friend achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Indians second innings (previous best was 3-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive