Kent v Yorkshire
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th April 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 4 wickets
PointsKent 3 (Bowling 3); Yorkshire 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresR Julian, MJ Kitchen
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 12/0 (Widdup 7*, Vaughan 4*; 5.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (1) 208/4 (Byas 18*, Sidebottom 4*; 78 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (2) 192/5 (Key 97*, Smith 31*; 67 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonlbw b Hoggard311091373- 
RWT Keyc Blakey b Sidebottom1733432- 
ET Smithlbw b Silverwood1954653- 
MJ Walkerc Fellows b Vaughan1245751- 
+PA Nixonb Silverwood102021-- 
MA Ealhamb Fellows22789811 
JB Hockleyc McGrath b Fellows1345451- 
*MV Flemingc Widdup b Silverwood420231- 
MM Patelc Widdup b Silverwood079-- 
MJ Saggersc Blakey b Silverwood1910-- 
DD Mastersnot out244-- 
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Key), 2-63 (Smith), 3-71 (Fulton), 4-90 (Nixon), 5-100 (Walker), 6-130 (Hockley), 7-139 (Fleming), 8-139 (Ealham), 9-139 (Patel), 10-142 (Saggers)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sidebottom17   7301--
Fellows8   392--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Widdupc Hockley b Saggers14441112- 
MP Vaughanb Saggers7113728092 
A McGrathlbw b Saggers29871015- 
DS Lehmannc Nixon b Fleming68991609- 
*D Byasc sub b Masters27981412- 
RJ Sidebottomnot out401351995- 
MJ Lumbc Nixon b Masters11011-- 
GM Fellowsc Fulton b Ealham1835531- 
+RJ Blakeylbw b Ealham1821-- 
CEW Silverwoodc Key b Ealham054-- 
MJ Hoggardc Nixon b Masters22061-- 
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 113 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Widdup), 2-111 (McGrath), 3-134 (Vaughan), 4-203 (Lehmann), 5-223 (Byas), 6-231 (Lumb), 7-269 (Fellows), 8-273 (Blakey), 9-273 (Silverwood), 10-285 (Hoggard)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers33   11643--
Masters26   65232-
Fleming25   66711-
Patel3   1140--
Ealham25   77231-
Hockley1   0100--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc McGrath b Sidebottom1538482- 
RWT Keyb Sidebottom9821628614- 
+PA Nixonlbw b Sidebottom2514-- 
MJ Walkerlbw b Fellows33841145- 
MA Ealhamc Byas b Silverwood0612-- 
JB Hockleyc Widdup b Silverwood616151- 
ET Smithnot out10321928613- 
*MV Flemingc Lehmann b Silverwood11119-- 
MM Patelc Widdup b Lumb271131412- 
MJ Saggersb Lumb47101- 
DD Masterslbw b Sidebottom63435-- 
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 124.4 overs)318
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Fulton), 2-40 (Nixon), 3-121 (Walker), 4-134 (Ealham), 5-144 (Hockley), 6-195 (Key), 7-204 (Fleming), 8-295 (Patel), 9-299 (Saggers), 10-318 (Masters)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Silverwood32   6963-1
Fellows26   66911-
Vaughan19   2480--
Lehmann12   4130--
Lumb4   1102--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Widdupb Patel2751863- 
MP Vaughanc Ealham b Saggers1418172- 
A McGrathc Fulton b Ealham21411-- 
DS Lehmannb Patel41406151 
GM Fellowsnot out4350772- 
*D Byaslbw b Saggers2331331- 
MJ Lumbrun out91617-- 
+RJ Blakeynot out6615-- 
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, 37.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Vaughan), 2-25 (McGrath), 3-86 (Widdup), 4-95 (Lehmann), 5-134 (Byas), 6-156 (Lumb)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers10   03721-
Ealham5   2161--
Masters4   0250--
Fleming9   0430--

--> MJ Lumb made his debut in County Championship matches
--> RWT Key (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 15
--> DS Lehmann (1) passed 15500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 26
--> MJ Walker (2) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> MJ Saggers reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed S Widdup, his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive