New Zealand v Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka in New Zealand 2000/01 (3rd ODI)
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 6th February 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 9 wickets
UmpiresDB Cowie, EA Watkin
TV umpireBF Bowden
RefereePJP Burge
Man of the MatchST Jayasuriya

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Sinclairb Zoysa519131-26.32
NJ Astlec Sangakkara b Muralitharan3370973147.14
*SP Flemingc Muralitharan b Vaas92228--40.91
CD McMillanb Dharmasena61751262281.33
L Vincentc Jayasuriya b Dharmasena1730271-56.67
JDP Oramc and b Muralitharan1121191-52.38
CZ Harrisrun out (Arnold->Sangakkara)8712--114.29
+AC Parorec Sangakkara b Vaas254--40.00
DL Vettorinot out17152311113.33
JEC Franklinb Dharmasena496--44.44
CS Martinb Fernando1610--16.67
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 187 minutes, 45.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Sinclair, 3.3 ov), 2-22 (Fleming, 10.2 ov), 3-74 (Astle, 23.3 ov), 4-106 (Vincent, 31.4 ov), 5-127 (Oram, 36.4 ov), 6-151 (Harris, 39.1 ov), 7-154 (Parore, 40.1 ov), 8-159 (McMillan, 41.4 ov), 9-165 (Franklin, 43.3 ov), 10-181 (Martin, 45.4 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   2322-524.004.00
Zoysa7   1131--42.001.86
Muralitharan10   2412--30.004.10
Jayasuriya5   02501--5.00
Dharmasena10   1333--20.003.30

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ST Jayasuriyac Oram b Harris10383108106124.10
MS Atapattunot out59831266171.08
+KC Sangakkaranot out1313173-100.00
DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
PA de Silvadid not bat      
RP Arnolddid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
CRD Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 128 minutes, 29.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-158 (Jayasuriya, 25.3 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin6   02605--4.33
Franklin4   0380---9.50
Oram3   01601--5.33
Vettori7   04401--6.29
McMillan4   1250---6.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> L Vincent made his debut in ODI matches
--> CD McMillan 50 in 62 balls with 2 fours and 1 six
--> ST Jayasuriya 50 in 41 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes
--> ST Jayasuriya 100 in 76 balls with 10 fours and 3 sixes
--> MS Atapattu 50 in 78 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> L Vincent made his debut for New Zealand in ListA matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena reached 100 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed CD McMillan, his 2nd wicket in the New Zealand innings

12th men: DR Tuffey (NZ) and DA Gunawardene (SL)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive