West Indies B v Leeward Islands
Busta Cup 2000/01
VenueGuaracara Park, Pointe-a-Pierre on 1st, 2nd, 3rd February 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeeward Islands won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeeward Islands won by 10 wickets
PointsWest Indies B 0; Leeward Islands 12
UmpiresC Basdeo, NA Malcolm
Close of play day 1Leeward Islands (1) 176/3 (Adams 30*, Banks 0*; 47 overs)
Close of play day 2West Indies B (2) 96/5 (Deonarine 28*, Phillip 4*; 34 overs)
Man of the MatchCM Tuckett

West Indies B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Gonsalveslbw b Christopher13     
KJ Wilkinsonc Morton b Christopher7     
N Deonarineb Christopher2     
DE Bernardb Tuckett33 91   
TA Willettc Tuckett b Christopher7     
*RB Richardsonc Morton b Jeremy13     
+W Phillipc Jeremy b Tuckett10     
SJ Bennc Mitchum b Tuckett13     
KK Petersnot out13     
RI Sooklalc Morton b Prince2     
JJC Lawsonc Williams b Christopher16     
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-22, 3-23, 4-53, 5-80, 6-82, 7-95, 8-114, 9-119, 10-140 (40.1 ov)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prince11   1431--
Jeremy9   2201--
Tuckett11   3363-2

Leeward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SC Williamsc Deonarine b Lawson39     
JA Mitchumc and b Benn8112218010- 
RS Mortonlbw b Lawson7     
FA Adamsb Lawson56  7- 
OAC Banksc Richardson b Benn3     
CM Tuckettnot out701331714- 
WW Cornwallc Benn b Sooklal25     
+JM Simmondsc Sooklal b Benn12     
KCB Jeremyc Deonarine b Sooklal0     
GT Princeb Sooklal10     
RJ Christopherb Lawson8     
Extras(13 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)27
Total(all out, 104.1 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Williams), 2-114 (Morton), 3-174 (Mitchum), 4-204 (Banks), 5-206 (Adams), 6-246 (Cornwall), 7-263 (Simmonds), 8-263 (Jeremy), 9-281 (Prince), 10-338 (Christopher, 104.1 ov)
West Indies B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peters13   2330-2
Benn34   51123-4
Sooklal25   3603-1
Deonarine2   1100--
Richardson4   230--

West Indies B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Gonsalvesb Prince10     
KJ Wilkinsonc sub (CD Cannonier) b Banks38     
N Deonarinelbw b Morton73     
DE Bernardc sub (CD Cannonier) b Cornwall1     
TA Willettlbw b Cornwall2     
*RB Richardsonc Morton b Cornwall7     
+W Philliprun out19     
SJ Bennc Adams b Morton31     
KK Petersrun out (Banks)4     
RI Sooklalnot out1     
JJC Lawsonc sub (DA Williams) b Morton5     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 18 nb)24
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Gonsalves), 2-62 (Wilkinson), 3-67 (Bernard), 4-69 (Willett), 5-85 (Richardson), 6-125 (Phillip), 7-194, 8-207, 9-208, 10-215 (80.3 ov)
Leeward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prince12   5301--
Jeremy14   3510-1
Cornwall19   4653-10
Banks21   9291--
Adams1   010--
Tuckett7   2160-4

Leeward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Mitchumnot out12     
FA Adamsnot out8     
RS Mortondid not bat      
*SC Williamsdid not bat      
OAC Banksdid not bat      
CM Tuckettdid not bat      
WW Cornwalldid not bat      
+JM Simmondsdid not bat      
KCB Jeremydid not bat      
GT Princedid not bat      
RJ Christopherdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.5 overs)20
West Indies B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawson1   040--
Peters1   0110--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> JA Mitchum (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> CM Tuckett (1) passed his previous highest score of 64 in first-class matches
--> CM Tuckett (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> WW Cornwall (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> N Deonarine (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> RJ Christopher achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Indies B first innings (previous best was 5-61)
--> RS Morton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Indies B second innings (previous best was 1-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive