Otago v Wellington
Shell Cup 2000/01
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 10th December 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 1 wicket
PointsOtago 2; Wellington 0
UmpiresGAV Baxter, DB Cowie

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CJ Nevinc Germon b McSkimming21519--13.33
*MD Bellc Cumming b Pryor3860627-63.33
RA Jonesrun out (Forde)4577813258.44
RG Twoseb Horne2332561-71.88
SR Matherc Hore b Forde1932341-59.38
JD Wellsb Pryor62576861108.77
JEC Franklinnot out2837512-75.68
JS Pateldid not bat      
PA Hitchcockdid not bat      
CE Bulfindid not bat      
MDJ Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)27
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Nevin), 2-71 (Bell), 3-112 (Jones), 4-136 (Twose), 5-151 (Mather), 6-244 (Wells)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Forde10   22711-60.002.70
Cumming10   14502--4.50
McSkimming6   02613-36.004.33
Billcliff6   04002--6.67
Pryor3   12021-9.006.67
O'Dowda5   040042-8.00
Hore3   0100---3.33
Horne7   0241--42.003.43

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Cumminglbw b Mather59911017-64.84
AJ Horec Mather b Franklin1410173-140.00
CB Gaffaneyc Hitchcock b Patel4034515-117.65
MJ Hornec Franklin b Walker75801078-93.75
*LK Germonc Nevin b Hitchcock21518--13.33
+MG Croyrun out (Bell)51313--38.46
CR Pryorrun out2728413196.43
SF Fordenot out108242-125.00
MR Billclifflbw b Walker011--0.00
KR O'Dowdalbw b Walker155--20.00
WC McSkimmingnot out31315--23.08
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)11
Total(9 wickets, 49.2 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Hore, 4.1 ov), 2-102 (Gaffaney, 17.3 ov), 3-143 (Cumming, 26.4 ov), 4-164 (Germon, 31.4 ov), 5-173 (Croy, 35.2 ov), 6-232 (Pryor, 44.3 ov), 7-232 (Horne, 44.5 ov), 8-232 (Billcliff, 44.6 ov), 9-238 (O'Dowda, 46.1 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franklin4   02611-24.006.50
Hitchcock10   0441--60.004.40
Patel9   0541--54.006.00
Walker10   14031-20.004.00
Mather8   14011-48.005.00

--> JD Wells 50 in 52 balls, 83 minutes
--> JD Wells passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 36
--> JEC Franklin passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> CD Cumming passed his previous highest score of 58 in List A matches
--> CR Pryor made his debut for Otago in List A matches
--> LK Germon made his debut for Otago in List A matches
--> JEC Franklin made his debut for Wellington in List A matches
--> CD Cumming made his debut for Otago in List A matches
--> MDJ Walker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 3-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive