Sheikhupura v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2000/01
VenueSheikhupura Stadium, Sheikhupura on 16th, 17th, 18th November 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSheikhupura won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRawalpindi won by 7 wickets
PointsSheikhupura 0; Rawalpindi 9
UmpiresIslam Khan, Shakeel Khan
RefereeShafiq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Rawalpindi (1) 2/0 (Saeed Anwar 0*, Babar Naeem 2*)
Close of play day 2Sheikhupura (2) 56/5 (Tahir Usman 17*, Saleem Mughal 5*)

Sheikhupura first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Majeedc Yasir Arafat b Mohammad Akram144361   
Tahir Usmanc Mohammad Wasim b Mohammad Akram31014   
Mohammad Javedb Yasir Arafat12338   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Nadeem Abbasi b Yasir Arafat311937   
*Mujahid Jamshedc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Akram71016   
Usman Akramc Mohammad Wasim b Shakeel Ahmed92637   
Saleem Mughallbw b Shakeel Ahmed45135167   
Waqar Khanc Yasir Arafat b Mohammad Akram48101147   
Naved-ul-Hasanc Nadeem Abbasi b Shakeel Ahmed51537   
Jaffar Nazirc Saeed Anwar b Shakeel Ahmed192546   
Kashif Razanot out246   
Extras(5 lb, 11 nb)16
Total(all out, 78.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-19, 3-19, 4-36, 5-66, 6-76, 7-172, 8-172, 9-197, 10-200 (78.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram23   5674--
Naeem Akhtar6   2100--
Yasir Arafat18   3692--
Shakeel Ahmed21.310354--
Saeed Anwar6   470--
Pervez Aziz4   170--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Mohammad Shafiq b Kashif Raza43037   
Babar Naeemlbw b Jaffar Nazir71522   
Mujahid Hameedlbw b Jaffar Nazir92248   
Pervez Azizc sub b Kashif Raza2069117   
*Naseer Ahmedb Jaffar Nazir121216   
Mohammad Wasimlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan112630   
Yasir Arafatb Naved-ul-Hasan373754   
Naeem Akhtarrun out (Majid Majeed)0514   
+Nadeem Abbasinot out41220   
Shakeel Ahmedc Mohammad Javed b Naved-ul-Hasan085   
Mohammad Akramb Naved-ul-Hasan5810   
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-18, 3-29, 4-52, 5-73, 6-102, 7-114, 8-120, 9-123, 10-130 (38.5 ov)
Sheikhupura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir13   3413--
Kashif Raza8   2232--
Mujahid Jamshed4   1100--

Sheikhupura second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Majeedc Babar Naeem b Shakeel Ahmed164948   
Tahir Usmanc Yasir Arafat b Mohammad Akram20108153   
Mohammad Javedb Shakeel Ahmed31118   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Babar Naeem b Shakeel Ahmed012   
Waqar Khanb Pervez Aziz12030   
*Mujahid Jamshedc Babar Naeem b Shakeel Ahmed11611   
Saleem Mughalb Shakeel Ahmed156571   
Usman Akramc Nadeem Abbasi b Mohammad Akram152237   
Naved-ul-Hasanc Nadeem Abbasi b Yasir Arafat41126   
Jaffar Nazirnot out182432   
Kashif Razab Yasir Arafat2911   
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-30, 3-30, 4-35, 5-50, 6-62, 7-87, 8-90, 9-107, 10-117 (52.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Akram16   5482--
Yasir Arafat12.53172--
Shakeel Ahmed21   9425--
Pervez Aziz3   171--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc sub b Jaffar Nazir223139   
Babar Naeemb Jaffar Nazir268   
*Naseer Ahmednot out73126175   
Mujahid Hameedc Majid Majeed b Naved-ul-Hasan7375114   
Pervez Aziznot out101929   
Mohammad Wasimdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
Naeem Akhtardid not bat      
+Nadeem Abbasidid not bat      
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(3 wickets, 41.4 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-32, 3-157
Sheikhupura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir12   0582--
Kashif Raza6   0200--
Mujahid Jamshed4   0130--
Saleem Mughal4   1170--
Mohammad Javed5   2180--
Majid Majeed1   100--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Shafiq (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 24
--> Naseer Ahmed (2) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 58





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive