Glamorgan Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 2000 (A Zone)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 3rd July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMR Benson, SM Foley
ScorersBH Jenkins (Gloucestershire Second XI), GN Lewis (Glamorgan Second XI)

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Newellb Cotterell42     
*AW Evansc AN Bressington b Hardinges8     
IJ Thomasc and b Cotterell17     
WL Lawc Williams b Imraan Mohammad17     
+MA Wallacec Hardinges b Edwards12     
DD Cherryrun out9     
DS Harrisonrun out11     
J Hughesnot out10     
DA Coskerc Imraan Mohammad b Gannon21     
AP Daviesnot out0     
AJ Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 15 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-68, 3-102, 4-103, 5-117, 6-134, 7-137, 8-166
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
AN Bressington5   0270---5.40
Hardinges4   1181--24.004.50
Gannon5   0341--30.006.80
Cotterell7   0232--21.003.29
Imraan Mohammad7   0351--42.005.00
Edwards4   0251--24.006.25

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Bressingtonnot out72     
Imraan Mohammadc Thomas b Evans82     
CWG Bassanonot out10     
MA Hardingesdid not bat      
CRJ Budddid not bat      
+RCJ Williamsdid not bat      
AN Edwardsdid not bat      
*AJ Wrightdid not bat      
NS Bressingtondid not bat      
BW Gannondid not bat      
TP Cotterelldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 30.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-147 (Imraan Mohammad)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
AP Davies5   0260---5.20
Harrison5   0310---6.20
Cosker7   0360---5.14
Thomas2   0170---8.50
Evans4   0191--24.004.75
AJ Davies2   0110---5.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive