Dorset v Hampshire Cricket Board
ECB 38-County Cup 2000 (Group 2)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 2nd July 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Cricket Board won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDorset won by 5 wickets
PointsDorset 2; Hampshire Cricket Board 0
UmpiresAR Bundy, AJ Hardy
ScorerC Drew (Dorset)

Hampshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DC Shirazic Swarbrick b Sharpe2     
JD Francisb Treagus37     
RTP Millerc Cowley b Forshaw3     
+RLA Hunterc Rintoul b Kidner15     
CC Benhamc Miller b Hicks2     
J Hibberdc Rintoul b Deakin24     
G Hicksnot out45     
CJ Yatesnot out10     
IJ Hilsumdid not bat      
BPF Nolan-Stonedid not bat      
JA Tomlinsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-11, 3-49, 4-61, 5-97, 6-97
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Forshaw9   3241--54.002.67
Sharpe7   2111--42.001.57
Kidner8   0231--48.002.88
Hicks10   2281--60.002.80
Treagus10   1271--60.002.70
Deakin6   1401--36.006.67

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Thurgoodb Yates12     
*SWD Rintoulc Shirazi b Nolan-Stone0     
DJ Cowleyb Nolan-Stone10     
M Swarbrickc Benham b Miller45     
GR Treagusc Hunter b Shirazi29     
PJ Deakinnot out29     
+MG Millernot out6     
TC Hicksdid not bat      
DA Kidnerdid not bat      
TJ Sharpedid not bat      
SM Forshawdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 4 nb, 12 w)27
Total(5 wickets, 36 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-19, 3-61, 4-91, 5-131
Hampshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nolan-Stone4   0352--12.008.75
Tomlinson4   1160---4.00
Miller8   1181--48.002.25
Yates4   0121--24.003.00
Hilsum5   0250---5.00
Francis4   1150---3.75
Shirazi5   1161--30.003.20
Hibberd2   0110---5.50

--> Bowling in the Dorset innings adds 1 run over
--> G Hicks made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> IJ Hilsum made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JA Tomlinson made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JD Francis passed his previous highest score of 12 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PJ Deakin passed his previous highest score of 21 in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive