Northamptonshire v Sussex
Norwich Union National League 2000 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 2nd July 2000 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 43 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Sussex 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Leadbeater

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CJ Adamsc Rollins b Penberthy10095105113105.26
RR Montgomeriec Penberthy b Brown1619393-84.21
PA Cotteyst Ripley b Penberthy4745465-104.44
MG Bevannot out54293562186.21
WJ Housenot out26101822260.00
UBA Rashiddid not bat      
RSC Martin-Jenkinsdid not bat      
+AD Pattersondid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 11 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Montgomerie), 2-163 (Cottey), 3-202 (Adams)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm5   04301--8.60
Strong6   04101--6.83
Penberthy7   0492--21.007.00
Brown7   03813-42.005.43
Swann7   06302--9.00
Hayden1   0200---20.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ML Haydenc Bevan b Martin-Jenkins4539865-115.38
MB Loyec Bevan b Taylor13131611100.00
GP Swannc House b Kirtley30182041166.67
DJG Salesc Rashid b Robinson3540386-87.50
JW Cookc Adams b Robinson3910--33.33
AL Penberthyc Adams b Martin-Jenkins101215-183.33
AS Rollinsb Kirtley28233321121.74
+D Ripleyc Bevan b Rashid1720241-85.00
MR Strongb Rashid011--0.00
JF Brownnot out387--37.50
DE Malcolmb Rashid6541-120.00
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)27
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Loye), 2-68 (Swann), 3-132 (Sales), 4-137 (Hayden), 5-138 (Cook), 6-156 (Penberthy), 7-207 (Rollins), 8-208 (Strong), 9-209 (Ripley), 10-217 (Malcolm)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins7   04823-21.006.86
Taylor5   03611-30.007.20
Kirtley6   0392-218.006.50
Robinson7   04222121.006.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive