Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 2000 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 16th April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresA Clarkson, MJ Harris
Man of the MatchK Ali

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MTG Elliottlbw b Ali166--16.67
RDB Croftc Hick b Ali1214273-85.71
MJ Powellb Sheriyar01312--0.00
*MP Maynardc Sheriyar b Lampitt3149654-63.27
A Dalenot out491131584-43.36
SP Jamesb Leatherdale1610--16.67
K Newellb Leatherdale1222251-54.55
SD Thomasc and b Lampitt71717--41.18
+AD Shawc Hick b Sheriyar821221-38.10
AG Wharfc Leatherdale b Ali1518143-83.33
SL Watkinlbw b Ali011--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 6 w)11
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Elliott), 2-12 (Powell), 3-16 (Croft), 4-57 (Maynard), 5-63 (James), 6-88 (Newell), 7-100 (Thomas), 8-122 (Shaw), 9-147 (Wharf), 10-147 (Watkin)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar10   04423-30.004.40
Lampitt10   01621-30.001.60
Leatherdale10   12321-30.002.30
Illingworth8   0300---3.75

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardnot out541011186-53.47
KR Spiringc Shaw b Watkin1020211-50.00
*GA Hicknot out5558956294.83
VS Solankidid not bat      
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 18 w)29
Total(1 wicket, 29.4 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Spiring)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin10   12216-60.002.20
Dale5   02102--4.20
Thomas5   02903--5.80
Newell3   02505--8.33

--> K Ali made his debut in List A matches
--> PR Pollard passed 4500 runs in List A matches when he reached 50
--> AG Wharf made his debut for Glamorgan in List A matches

Worcestershire innings: 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive