Bangladesh Under-19s v Netherlands Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 1999/00 (Group B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 16th January 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh Under-19s won by 41 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresEAR de Silva, BPJ Mendis
RefereeGF Labrooy

Netherlands Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Postmac Mohammad Salim b Ranjan Das01 --0.00
MRR Bakasc and b Ranjan Das114 --7.14
Ejaz Nawazc Mohammad Salim b Tarikul Hasan19 --11.11
DLS van Bungelbw b Mosaddek Hossain2455 2-43.64
*RW van Ierschotb Ranjan Das01 --0.00
+TEW de Rooijc Rajin Saleh b Mosaddek Hossain2668 1-38.24
KG Koutst Mohammad Salim b Mohammad Ashraful1041 --24.39
Adeel Rajarun out (Hannan Sarkar)312 --25.00
Kamran Shafiqc Mohammad Salim b Hannan Sarkar1534 --44.12
FEH Nijmanlbw b Ranjan Das520 --25.00
V Tewarienot out1028 1-35.71
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 3 nb, 24 w)42
Total(all out, 46.5 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Postma, 0.1 ov), 2-4 (Ejaz Nawaz, 3.1 ov), 3-13 (Bakas, 4.6 ov), 4-17 (van Ierschot, 6.1 ov), 5-64 (van Bunge, 21.3 ov), 6-85 (de Rooij, 27.3 ov), 7-93 (Adeel Raja, 31.6 ov), 8-96 (Kout, 33.2 ov), 9-112 (Nijman, 38.2 ov), 10-137 (Kamran Shafiq, 46.5 ov)
Bangladesh Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjan Das10   4742-15.000.70
Tarikul Hasan10   03118360.003.10
Mosaddek Hossain10   22623-30.002.60
Mahfuz Kabir2   0140---7.00
Rajin Saleh7   02102--3.00
Mohammad Ashraful7   02215-42.003.14
Hannan Sarkar0.5011--5.001.20

Bangladesh Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nahidul Haquec Postma b Kout2028 2-71.43
Mohammad Ashrafulc Postma b Tewarie513 1-38.46
*Hannan Sarkarlbw b van Bunge3045 1-66.67
Arman Hossainb Kout15 --20.00
Rajin Salehnot out2744 1-61.36
+Mohammad Salimlbw b Kout24 --50.00
Kuntal Chandranot out1216 1-75.00
Tarikul Hasandid not bat      
Mosaddek Hossaindid not bat      
Ranjan Dasdid not bat      
Mahfuz Kabirdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 25.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Mohammad Ashraful, 4.2 ov), 2-59 (Nahidul Haque, 10.3 ov), 3-60 (Arman Hossain, 12.1 ov), 4-85 (Hannan Sarkar, 17.5 ov), 5-88 (Mohammad Salim, 18.4 ov)
Netherlands Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tewarie3   02115-18.007.00
Adeel Raja5   01801--3.60
Ejaz Nawaz1   01102--11.00
Kout9   03932118.004.33
van Bunge6.302211139.003.38
Nijman1   040---4.00

--> When play was halted Bangladesh Under-19s needed to have scored 79 runs to win
--> Mohammad Ashraful made his debut in Under-19 ODI matches
--> B Postma made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Arman Hossain made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Nahidul Haque passed his previous highest score of 10 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Hannan Sarkar passed his previous highest score of 23 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Rajin Saleh equalled his previous highest score of 27 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> Ranjan Das achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed B Postma in the Netherlands Under-19s innings (previous best was 0-38)
--> KG Kout achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed Mohammad Salim in the Bangladesh Under-19s innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive