Barbados v Guyana
Busta Cup 1999/00
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th January 2000 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGuyana won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBarbados 8; Guyana 4
UmpiresDO Holder, NA Malcolm
Close of play day 1Barbados (1) 240/8 (Bryan 76*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Guyana (1) 152/5 (Sarwan 60*, V Nagamootoo 0*; 68.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Barbados (2) 252/6 (Browne 30*, Marshall 13*; 68 overs)
Man of the MatchPA Wallace

Barbados first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PA Wallacec Semple b Stuart13     
WR Blackmanc Semple b Stuart0     
FL Reiferc Stuart b MV Nagamootoo37     
RIC Holderc MV Nagamootoo b Darlington0     
AN Mayersb McGarrell13     
RO Hurleyc Dowlin b MV Nagamootoo55     
+CO Brownec and b MV Nagamootoo8     
IDR Bradshawlbw b Darlington39     
HR Bryannot out76     
DK Marshallc Dowlin b McGarrell3     
DR Maynardlbw b Stuart5     
Extras(9 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 102.3 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-18, 4-47, 5-91, 6-127, 7-144, 8-240, 9-261, 10-272 (102.3 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Darlington19   458212
Nedd18   4450--
McGarrell23   4632--
MV Nagamootoo21   3463-2

Guyana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA de Grootc Mayers b Hurley31     
A Haniffc Maynard b Hurley18     
KF Sempleb Hurley0     
RR Sarwanc Holder b Marshall65     
TM Dowlinc Browne b Bradshaw25     
*NC McGarrellc Reifer b Marshall7     
+V Nagamootooc sub (KPS Lucas) b Marshall0     
MV Nagamootoonot out32     
CEL Stuartlbw b Marshall0     
KG Darlingtonc Browne b Marshall2     
GH Neddb Marshall6     
Extras(1 lb, 11 nb)12
Total(all out, 88.5 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Haniff), 2-52 (Semple), 3-77 (de Groot), 4-134 (Dowlin), 5-152 (McGarrell), 6-152 (V Nagamootoo), 7-157 (Sarwan), 8-157 (Stuart), 9-188 (Darlington), 10-198 (Nedd, 88.5 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maynard11   3180-2
Bradshaw18   4391-8
Bryan16   3470--
Hurley17   5303-1
Mayers5   0120--

Barbados second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PA Wallacec Stuart b MV Nagamootoo117181231122 
IDR Bradshawc Sarwan b Darlington5     
FL Reiferrun out1     
RIC Holderb MV Nagamootoo39     
AN Mayersretired hurt6     
RO Hurleyrun out (Sarwan)12   1 
+CO Brownenot out30     
HR Bryanc Dowlin b MV Nagamootoo01 -- 
DK Marshallnot out13     
WR Blackmandid not bat      
DR Maynarddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 9 w)29
Total(6 wickets, declared, 68 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Bradshaw), 2-44 (Reifer), 3-161 (Holder), 4-195 (Hurley), 5-215 (Wallace), 6-215 (Bryan)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stuart5   030051
Darlington8   1411-6
McGarrell15   2480--
MV Nagamootoo25   67734-
Nedd15   4430--

Guyana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NA de Grootc Mayers b Maynard16     
A Haniffc Browne b Maynard13     
KF Semplelbw b Maynard45     
RR Sarwanc Browne b Bradshaw25     
TM Dowlinlbw b Bryan39     
MV Nagamootoob Bradshaw30     
*NC McGarrellc Marshall b Maynard6     
+V Nagamootooc Browne b Bryan2     
CEL Stuartnot out1     
KG Darlingtonnot out6     
GH Nedddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 12 nb, 2 w)23
Total(8 wickets, 90 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-35, 3-78, 4-141, 5-161, 6-191, 7-198, 8-199
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradshaw16   3402-6
Maynard19   4514-6
Bryan18   54322-
Hurley16   4450--
Marshall21   11180--

--> WR Blackman made his debut in First-Class matches
--> AN Mayers made his debut in First-Class matches
--> HR Bryan (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> PA Wallace (2) 50 in 73 balls, 98 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> PA Wallace (2) 100 in 154 balls, 189 minutes
--> DK Marshall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Guyana first innings (previous best was 6-62)
--> DR Maynard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Guyana second innings (previous best was 3-12)
--> AN Mayers retired hurt in the Barbados second innings having scored 6 (team score 173/3) (injured leg)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive