Tamil Nadu v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy One Day 1999/00 (South Zone)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 26th December 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Nadu won by 6 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 2; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresSK Porel, LP Verma
RefereeVV Hazare

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Manoharrun out (Kapoor->Medappa)3468945-50.00
A Nand Kishorec Gokulakrishnan b Singh1833651-54.55
*M Azharuddinc Saravanan b Gokulakrishnan69961163271.88
AS Yadavc Reuben Paul b Singh044--0.00
V Pratapc Reuben Paul b Singh388--37.50
PR Satwalkarc Reuben Paul b Sriram3654841-66.67
+S Riazuddinc Saravanan b Sriram11120--9.09
JS Yadavb Gokulakrishnan374--42.86
T Pawan Kumarc Reuben Paul b Gokulakrishnan042--0.00
NP Singhb Gokulakrishnan134--33.33
SLV Rajunot out144--25.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 206 minutes, 48.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Nand Kishore, 13.3 ov), 2-75 (Manohar, 20.4 ov), 3-77 (AS Yadav, 21.5 ov), 4-85 (Pratap, 23.5 ov), 5-171 (Azharuddin, 42.3 ov), 6-177 (Satwalkar, 45.1 ov), 7-180 (JS Yadav, 46.2 ov), 8-180 (Pawan Kumar, 46.6 ov), 9-180 (Riazuddin, 47.1 ov), 10-183 (Singh, 48.2 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahesh8   04703--5.88
Kapoor7   130021-4.29
Singh10   02531120.002.50
Medappa6   1300---5.00
Sriram8   02721-24.003.38

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sriramb Satwalkar1637612-43.24
+S Reuben Paulc JS Yadav b Pawan Kumar78181-87.50
HK Badanic Nand Kishore b JS Yadav4362985-69.35
T Jabbarnot out721111236164.86
J Madanagopalc JS Yadav b Singh710161-70.00
*RR Singhnot out162650-161.54
AR Kapoordid not bat      
J Gokulakrishnandid not bat      
SV Saravanandid not bat      
S Medappadid not bat      
S Maheshdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)26
Total(4 wickets, 185 minutes, 41.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Reuben Paul, 3.3 ov), 2-54 (Sriram, 12.1 ov), 3-113 (Badani, 25.2 ov), 4-128 (Madanagopal, 29.2 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singh10   34012560.004.00
Pawan Kumar10   04514360.004.50
Satwalkar2   1111--12.005.50
Raju10   13901--3.90
JS Yadav9   04012-54.004.44
Nand Kishore0.1040---24.00

--> Hyderabad innings: 50 in 12.3 overs, 60 minutes
--> AS Yadav made his debut in List A matches
--> M Azharuddin 50 in 75 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> PR Satwalkar passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> T Jabbar passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 71
--> J Gokulakrishnan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed NP Singh in the Hyderabad innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive