Bahawalpur v Lahore Division
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool A)
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBahawalpur won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Division won by 8 wickets
PointsBahawalpur 0; Lahore Division 12
UmpiresGulzar Ahmed, Mohammad Nazir
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 273/6 (Kamran Hussain 32*, Shahzad Arshad 9*)
Close of play day 2Lahore Division (1) 228/4 (Maqsood Raza 50*, Zahid Javed 103*)
Close of play day 3Bahawalpur (2) 64/2 (Usman Tariq 7*, Shabbir Zafar 10*)

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hammad Tariqc Saleem Mughal b Mumtaz Ali7285120   
Saad Rahimb Kashif Mahmood121217   
Usman Tariqst Mohammad Islam b Saleem Mughal93158   
Shabbir Zafarb Mumtaz Ali337482   
Rehan Rafiqc Babar Javed b Mohammad Haroon52105120   
+Inam-ul-Haq Rashidlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan4086126   
Kamran Hussainc Mohammad Islam b Kashif Mahmood4094110   
*Shahzad Arshadc Mohammad Islam b Naved-ul-Hasan163366   
Tariq Hafeeznot out4919   
Amjad Jamc Babar Javed b Kashif Mahmood1713   
Faisal Elahilbw b Kashif Mahmood012   
Extras(4 b, 10 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 93.3 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-72, 3-123, 4-150, 5-214, 6-243, 7-289, 8-289, 9-295, 10-295 (93.3 ov)
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan27   8662--
Kashif Mahmood11.32404--
Mumtaz Ali29   11742--
Saleem Mughal13   4381--
Mohammad Haroon12   0731--
Usman Akram1   100--

Lahore Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Majeedb Usman Tariq4290122   
Usman Akramc sub b Tariq Hafeez142746   
*Maqsood Razarun out84310413   
Saleem Mughalc Inam-ul-Haq Rashid b Faisal Elahi022   
Babar Javedc sub b Usman Tariq92128   
Zahid Javedc Shabbir Zafar b Usman Tariq132156190   
Mohammad Haroonc Rehan Rafiq b Tariq Hafeez5190106   
+Mohammad Islamlbw b Tariq Hafeez41225   
Naved-ul-Hasanst Inam-ul-Haq Rashid b Usman Tariq71424   
Mumtaz Alinot out172746   
Kashif Mahmoodc and b Rehan Rafiq102739   
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 135.5 overs)388
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-79, 3-80, 4-98, 5-276, 6-345, 7-352, 8-356, 9-362, 10-388 (135.5 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamran Hussain0.5090--
Shahzad Arshad9.12290--
Tariq Hafeez17   4473--
Usman Tariq40   51234--
Faisal Elahi22   5511--
Amjad Jam28   10730--
Shabbir Zafar2   060--
Saad Rahim1   090--
Rehan Rafiq15.54311--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hammad Tariqc Mohammad Islam b Kashif Mahmood141733   
Saad Rahimc Naved-ul-Hasan b Saleem Mughal244070   
Usman Tariqc Mohammad Islam b Naved-ul-Hasan3592132   
Shabbir Zafarb Naved-ul-Hasan165459   
Rehan Rafiqb Mumtaz Ali01014   
+Inam-ul-Haq Rashidc Maqsood Raza b Naved-ul-Hasan101114   
Tariq Hafeezc Maqsood Raza b Mohammad Haroon162129   
Amjad Jamb Naved-ul-Hasan104548   
Kamran Hussainc Zahid Javed b Naved-ul-Hasan123249   
*Shahzad Arshadb Mumtaz Ali7814   
Faisal Elahinot out269   
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)15
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-51, 3-93, 4-94, 5-110, 6-110, 7-139, 8-144, 9-159, 10-161 (62.1 ov)
Lahore Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kashif Mahmood10   0511--
Mumtaz Ali25   14372--
Saleem Mughal6   451--
Mohammad Haroon2   1101--

Lahore Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Majid Majeedlbw b Amjad Jam284350   
Usman Akramnot out313265   
Babar Javedc Shahzad Arshad b Amjad Jam011   
Saleem Mughalnot out111013   
*Maqsood Razadid not bat      
Zahid Javeddid not bat      
Mohammad Haroondid not bat      
+Mohammad Islamdid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Mumtaz Alidid not bat      
Kashif Mahmooddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 15.1 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-49
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Hafeez4   1110--
Usman Tariq4   1140--
Amjad Jam2.10162--
Shabbir Zafar2   0150--
Rehan Rafiq2   060--
Hammad Tariq1   090--

--> Hammad Tariq made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Saad Rahim made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shabbir Zafar made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tariq Hafeez made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Haroon made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Kashif Mahmood made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Shabbir Zafar made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Maqsood Raza (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 49
--> Zahid Javed (1) passed his previous highest score of 81 in First-Class matches
--> Zahid Javed (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Usman Tariq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Lahore Division first innings (previous best was 2-0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive