Colombo Cricket Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 26th, 27th, 28th November 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 9.99 (Batting 0.89, Bowling 1.1); Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 1.85 (Batting 0.95, Bowling 0.9)
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, EAR de Silva
Close of play day 1Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 39/2 (Abeynayake ?*, Alles ?*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (1) 51/0 (Vandort 40*, Hunukumbura ?*)

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KS Rodrigoc Hunukumbura b Boteju2     
SD Abeynayakec Arnolda b Rupasinghe41     
WS Jayanthac and b Boteju9     
HSH Allesc Jayasuriya b Rupasinghe24     
HDPK Dharmasenac Boteju b Jayasuriya2     
B de Silvac Siriwardene b Jayasuriya7     
*+PB Dassanayakec Jayasuriya b Rupasinghe32     
IC Soysac Siriwardene b Mudalige22     
RSA Palliyagurugec Boteju b Rupasinghe0     
PP Wickramasinghest Hunukumbura b Rupasinghe7     
PW Gunaratnenot out7     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)16
Total(all out, 67.4 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rodrigo), 2-26 (Jayantha), 3-84 (Abeynayake), 4-89 (Alles), 5-93 (Dharmasena), 6-110 (de Silva), 7-147 (Dassanayake), 8-147 (Palliyaguruge), 9-161 (Wickramasinghe), 10-169 (Soysa, 67.4 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju13   6202--
Ediriweera7   1230--
Jayasuriya15   7272--
Rupasinghe22   5595--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Vandortst Dassanayake b Dharmasena41     
+DN Hunukumburac Dharmasena b Wickramasinghe31     
*PB Ediriweerast Dassanayake b de Silva24     
AS Polonowitac de Silva b Wickramasinghe12     
DF Arnoldac Rodrigo b Wickramasinghe5     
JWHD Botejuc Abeynayake b Wickramasinghe31     
HKP Jayasuriyac sub (WDDS Perera) b Wickramasinghe2     
KADJ Siriwardenec sub (WDDS Perera) b Wickramasinghe9     
SA Samarasinghec de Silva b Wickramasinghe0     
CRB Mudaligenot out14     
NS Rupasinghedid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 66.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Vandort), 2-94 (Ediriweera), 3-113 (Polonowita), 4-117 (Hunukumbura), 5-123 (Arnolda), 6-129 (Jayasuriya), 7-147 (Siriwardene), 8-149 (Samarasinghe), 9-178 (Boteju, 66.1 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunaratne4   1100--
Alles2   0130--
Dharmasena23   3561--
de Silva20   2381--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KS Rodrigoc Vandort b Ediriweera3     
SD Abeynayakenot out11     
WS Jayanthanot out2     
HSH Allesdid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
B de Silvadid not bat      
*+PB Dassanayakedid not bat      
IC Soysadid not bat      
RSA Palliyagurugedid not bat      
PP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
Extras(4 nb, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, 12 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Rodrigo)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju6   290--
Ediriweera6   1121--

--> JWHD Boteju (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> HKP Jayasuriya made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive