South Africa A v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in South Africa 1999/00
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st November 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresST Jivan, AE Williams
Close of play day 1South Africa A (1) 192/5 (Benkenstein 74*, Kemp 15*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka A (1) 64/2 (UA Fernando 32*, SKL de Silva 13*; 16.1 overs)
Close of play day 3No play

South Africa A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Bruynsc SKL de Silva b Nissanka43044-- 
DJ Watsonc SKL de Silva b Nissanka2337632- 
A Jacobsrun out (Sangakkara)86142- 
*DM Benkensteinc Bandaratilleke b Nissanka8416724511- 
AG Princec SKL de Silva b KSC de Silva459510722 
PC Strydomlbw b Nissanka914251- 
JM Kempc Sangakkara b Bandaratilleke39659622 
+W Bossengernot out1757911- 
S Abrahamsc Nawaz b Bandaratilleke1837362- 
M Haywardb Nissanka25212621 
PV Mpitsangb KSC de Silva31116-- 
Extras(4 lb, 13 nb, 4 w)21
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Bruyns, 9.5 ov), 2-40 (Jacobs, 11.5 ov), 3-40 (Watson, 11.6 ov), 4-130 (Prince, 40.3 ov), 5-152 (Strydom, 45.5 ov), 6-228 (Kemp, 66.1 ov), 7-228 (Benkenstein, 69.1 ov), 8-256 (Abrahams, 78.6 ov), 9-288 (Hayward, 84.2 ov), 10-296 (Mpitsang, 87.5 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva26.53103212
Nissanka20   1595311
Bandaratilleke26   4792--
SI Fernando8   0260--
TT Samaraweera7   0250--

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
UA Fernandoc and b Strydom6511415212- 
KC Sangakkaralbw b Hayward119132- 
MN Nawazlbw b Hayward51518-- 
+SKL de Silvalbw b Hayward441331745- 
SI Fernandoc Strydom b Abrahams27202141 
DP Samaraweeralbw b Abrahams52118-- 
*TT Samaraweerarun out (sub [JL Ontong])2244613- 
MRCN Bandaratillekec sub (JL Ontong) b Strydom4458726- 
RAP Nissankac sub (JL Ontong) b Abrahams01316-- 
KSC de Silvanot out31110-- 
RP Hewageabsent hurt
Extras(6 lb, 10 nb)16
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Sangakkara, 2.6 ov), 2-24 (Nawaz, 6.4 ov), 3-116 (UA Fernando, 35.3 ov), 4-150 (SI Fernando, 41.1 ov), 5-162 (DP Samaraweera, 46.6 ov), 6-176 (SKL de Silva, 51.6 ov), 7-216 (TT Samaraweera, 64.3 ov), 8-238 (Nissanka, 68.3 ov), 9-242 (Bandaratilleke, 71.2 ov)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayward22   4783-3
Mpitsang10   2320-4
Abrahams19   2633--
Benkenstein9   5190-2

South Africa A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Bruynsnot out58921079- 
DJ Watsonb UA Fernando2661824- 
A Jacobsnot out517221- 
*DM Benkensteindid not bat      
AG Princedid not bat      
PC Strydomdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
+W Bossengerdid not bat      
S Abrahamsdid not bat      
M Haywarddid not bat      
PV Mpitsangdid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 28 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Watson, 22.2 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KSC de Silva2   0120--
Nissanka4   0270-2
Bandaratilleke9   2240--
SI Fernando2   060--
TT Samaraweera8   1140--
UA Fernando3   281--

--> South Africa A first innings: 100 in 193 balls, 137 minutes
--> South Africa A first innings: 200 in 359 balls, 260 minutes
--> Sri Lanka A first innings: 50 in 87 balls, 63 minutes
--> Sri Lanka A first innings: 100 in 162 balls, 127 minutes
--> Sri Lanka A first innings: 150 in 240 balls, 169 minutes
--> DM Benkenstein (1) 50 in 76 balls, 121 minutes with 7 fours
--> S Abrahams (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> UA Fernando (1) 50 in 76 balls, 126 minutes with 10 fours
--> DP Samaraweera made his debut in South Africa in first-class matches
--> SKL de Silva made his debut in South Africa in first-class matches
--> PC Strydom reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed UA Fernando, his 1st wicket in the Sri Lanka A first innings
--> DM Benkenstein and JM Kemp added 50 in 85 balls, 61 minutes for the South Africa A 6th wicket in the first innings
--> ML Bruyns and DJ Watson added 50 in 57 balls, 46 minutes for the South Africa A 1st wicket in the second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive