Karnataka v Rest of India
Irani Cup 1999/00
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th October 1999 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRest of India won the toss and decided to field
ResultRest of India won by an innings and 60 runs
UmpiresVM Gupte, SK Sharma
RefereeV Pimprikar
Close of play day 1Karnataka (1) 65/2 (Arunkumar 23*, Naidu 4*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 2Rest of India (1) 93/3 (Badani 12*, Kotak 12*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 3Rest of India (1) 298/6 (Kotak 116*, HS Sodhi 50*; 116.5 overs)

Karnataka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Somasunderc Kulkarni b HS Sodhi2133434- 
J Arunkumarlbw b Kumaran301221873- 
A Vijaylbw b HS Sodhi844571- 
VST Naidub Kumaran52347-- 
K Sriramlbw b Kumaran625491- 
+S Somasekharc Kotak b RS Sodhi4210714441 
*A Kumblec Kulkarni b RS Sodhi11426-- 
J Srinathc Laxman b Kumaran1244602- 
AR Yalvigic Mongia b RS Sodhi23526731 
A Kattinot out11931-- 
D Ganeshb RS Sodhi4341- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 9 nb)17
Total(all out, 360 minutes, 79.3 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Somasunder, 9.5 ov), 2-52 (Vijay, 21.5 ov), 3-69 (Naidu, 31.1 ov), 4-80 (Arunkumar, 39.2 ov), 5-81 (Sriram, 41.3 ov), 6-96 (Kumble, 46.3 ov), 7-130 (Srinath, 61.2 ov), 8-155 (Somasekhar, 73.2 ov), 9-166 (Yalvigi, 77.6 ov), 10-170 (Ganesh, 79.3 ov)
Rest of India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HS Sodhi20   2462-4
Kumaran23   10474--
Kulkarni17   9360--
RS Sodhi19.37334-5

Rest of India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VVS Laxmanb Srinath1921-- 
NL Haldipurb Yalvigi40751114- 
SS Dasc Somasunder b Ganesh2368812- 
HK Badanic Somasunder b Srinath1355751- 
SH Kotaklbw b Srinath11830238411- 
*+NR Mongiac Somasunder b Ganesh11121-- 
RS Sodhic Katti b Yalvigi39961154- 
HS Sodhilbw b Srinath551362038- 
KN Ananthapadmanabhanb Srinath1014152- 
NM Kulkarninot out0915-- 
T Kumaranc Somasunder b Srinath498-- 
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(all out, 530 minutes, 130.3 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Laxman, 4.3 ov), 2-67 (Das, 24.3 ov), 3-69 (Haldipur, 25.5 ov), 4-107 (Badani, 42.5 ov), 5-110 (Mongia, 47.2 ov), 6-190 (RS Sodhi, 77.2 ov), 7-302 (Kotak, 122.3 ov), 8-316 (Ananthapadmanabhan, 126.3 ov), 9-317 (HS Sodhi, 128.1 ov), 10-321 (Kumaran, 130.3 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ganesh30   10592--
Kumble26   4860-1
Yalvigi29   6502--
Katti7   2190-1
Sriram4   0150--

Karnataka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Somasunderc Mongia b HS Sodhi1447732- 
J Arunkumarc Badani b HS Sodhi66121- 
A Vijayc Mongia b Kumaran1547791- 
VST Naiduc Das b HS Sodhi157-- 
K Sriramlbw b Kumaran31427-- 
+S Somasekharc Kumaran b HS Sodhi713241- 
AR Yalvigic Badani b Kumaran022-- 
*A Kumblec Mongia b Kumaran21013-- 
J Srinathlbw b Kumaran2745594- 
D Ganeshc Das b Kumaran037-- 
A Kattinot out81342-- 
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 176 minutes, 33.5 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Arunkumar, 2.2 ov), 2-39 (Somasunder, 14.4 ov), 3-41 (Naidu, 16.1 ov), 4-42 (Vijay, 17.6 ov), 5-49 (Sriram, 21.2 ov), 6-49 (Yalvigi, 21.4 ov), 7-53 (Somasekhar, 22.1 ov), 8-56 (Kumble, 23.5 ov), 9-60 (Ganesh, 25.2 ov), 10-91 (Srinath, 33.5 ov)
Rest of India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HS Sodhi16   4414--
RS Sodhi3   050--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> K Sriram made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> SH Kotak (1) 100 in 233 balls, 301 minutes with 10 fours
--> RS Sodhi equalled his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karnataka first innings
--> T Kumaran achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Karnataka second innings (previous best was 6-56)

Play started late at 14:00 IST, due to overnight rain
Only 28 overs were possible, before bad light stopped the play
A total of 227 minutes of play lost on
Match called off at 17:18 IST
New ball taken after 94 overs.
Delayed start by 20 minutes due to overnight showers - play started at 0950 IST
Players went off for bad light at 1603 IST.
Rest of India 1st innings: 1x5 ball over (48th over, called by Umpire VM Gupte)
Play restarted at 1643 IST.
Play stopped for bad light at 1655 IST.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive