Griqualand West v Western Province
SuperSport Series 1998/99
VenueDe Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd February 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 134 runs
PointsGriqualand West 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Western Province 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDF Becker, NC Pretorius
Close of play day 1Western Province (1) 300/6 (Munnik 37*, Kirsten 3*; 97.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Griqualand West (1) 191 all out
Close of play day 3Griqualand West (2) 46/1 (Arthur 23*, Brooker 29*; 21 overs)
Man of the MatchAG Prince

Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LD Ferreirac Bossenger b Gibson2247714- 
BM McMillanc Bosman b Kruis153636-- 
AG Princec Bossenger b Kruis133193254211 
HD Ackermanc Bossenger b Botha33871194- 
JB Comminsb Kruis1470881- 
R Munnikc Bossenger b Kruis43901248- 
EO Simonsc Bossenger b Botha2961863- 
+P Kirstenlbw b Kruis1230312- 
AC Dawsonnot out74364-- 
CW Hendersonc Brooker b Gibson31610-- 
*CR Matthewsc Bossenger b Kruis718291- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 115 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (McMillan), 2-46 (Ferreira), 3-151 (Ackerman), 4-213 (Commins), 5-228 (Prince), 6-292 (Simons), 7-310 (Munnik), 8-315 (Kirsten), 9-321 (Henderson), 10-334 (Matthews, 115 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson31   41252-6
Kruis35   98462-
Roe23   7620--
Gidley8   1150--
Botha16   43921-
Bosman2   120--

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Arthurc McMillan b Munnik431301436- 
MI Gidleylbw b Dawson5111517551 
FC Brookerlbw b Henderson11620-- 
PH Barnardlbw b Matthews1956652- 
WM Dryc Kirsten b Dawson31725-- 
LE Bosmanb Henderson25769212 
+W Bossengerc McMillan b Munnik2139483- 
OD Gibsonlbw b Simons16283511 
AC Bothanot out52840-- 
GJ Kruisc Kirsten b Simons022-- 
GA Roec Ferreira b Dawson31016-- 
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Arthur), 2-96 (Brooker), 3-98 (Gidley), 4-112 (Dry), 5-123 (Barnard), 6-164 (Bossenger), 7-171 (Bosman), 8-184 (Gibson), 9-184 (Kruis), 10-191 (Roe, 86.1 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Simons16   4412--
Matthews11   4301--
Munnik14   6372--
Henderson24   12382--

Western Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LD Ferreirast Bossenger b Gidley7714317592 
BM McMillanc Bosman b Gibson751502147- 
AG Princenot out526611031 
HD Ackermanc Gidley b Gibson73624-- 
JB Comminsb Gibson175-- 
R Munnikc Bossenger b Gibson032-- 
EO Simonsnot out1829372- 
+P Kirstendid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
*CR Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 72 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-140 (Ferreira), 2-174 (McMillan), 3-187 (Ackerman), 4-189 (Commins), 5-189 (Munnik)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibson17   3564--
Kruis12   1260--
Botha6   2180--
Roe11   0410--
Bosman3   0110--
Gidley23   2801--

Griqualand West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JM Arthurc Kirsten b Munnik561481806- 
MI Gidleyc Kirsten b Simons196-- 
FC Brookerb Henderson7811027291 
PH Barnardlbw b Henderson518181- 
WM Drylbw b Matthews361481813- 
AC Bothac McMillan b Henderson1115172- 
LE Bosmanb Simons633361- 
+W Bossengerlbw b Henderson1226492- 
OD Gibsonb Simons32536251 
GJ Kruisc Kirsten b Henderson24054-- 
GA Roenot out004-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 116.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Gidley), 2-117 (Arthur), 3-124 (Barnard), 4-160 (Brooker), 5-174 (Botha), 6-187 (Bosman), 7-215 (Dry), 8-215 (Bossenger), 9-249 (Kruis), 10-249 (Gibson, 116.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dawson23   8480--
Matthews18   4571--
Munnik10   2311--
Henderson38   16575--
McMillan5   090--

--> AG Prince (1) passed his previous highest score of 125 in first-class matches
--> CW Henderson reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed PH Barnard, his 1st wicket in the Griqualand West second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive