Gujranwala v Hyderabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1998/99
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th February 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGujranwala won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGujranwala won by an innings and 126 runs
PointsGujranwala 12; Hyderabad 0
UmpiresFeroz Butt, Islam Khan
RefereeNaseer Malik
Close of play day 1Gujranwala (1) 302/4 (Zahid Fazal 118*, Qayyum-ul-Hasan 67*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 97/5 (Ijaz Shah 31*, Mohammad Nawaz 6*)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 112/4 (Iqbal Saleem 11*, Akhtar Bangash 1*)

Gujranwala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Abbasc Iqbal Saleem b Asfandyar Jafri2255    
Zahid Javedlbw b Nadeem Iqbal81135    
Hasan Adnanc Iqbal Saleem b Asfandyar Jafri08    
*Majid Saeedb Nadeem Ashraf747    
Zahid Fazalnot out201276    
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc sub b Rizwan Ahmed96153    
Tahir Mughallbw b Asfandyar Jafri1213    
Naeem Khanb Rizwan Ahmed725    
+Khalid Mahmoodnot out2635    
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Mubashir Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 124 overs)463
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-63, 3-112, 4-129, 5-386, 6-411, 7-422
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal22   4551--
Nadeem Ashraf23   11001--
Asfandyar Jafri35   61123--
Mohammad Nawaz7   0280--
Rizwan Ahmed37   41582--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Akhtar Bangashb Shahid Nazir01226   
Ijaz Shahnot out88208300   
Shahid Qambranic Khalid Mahmood b Mubashir Nazir81114   
+Iqbal Saleemlbw b Mubashir Nazir61624   
Faisal Atharlbw b Shahid Nazir065   
Rizwan Ahmedc Imran Abbas b Mubashir Nazir101723   
Mohammad Nawazretired hurt224070   
*Mehfooz Alic Khalid Mahmood b Naeem Khan167096   
Asfandyar Jafric Zahid Fazal b Naeem Khan81417   
Nadeem Ashrafb Tahir Mughal012   
Nadeem Iqbalc Zahid Fazal b Tahir Mughal076   
Extras(21 b, 9 lb, 19 nb, 1 w)50
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-23, 3-50, 4-51, 5-75, 6-171, 7-180, 8-187, 9-208 (63.5 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir18   4452--
Tahir Mughal14.54362--
Mubashir Nazir16   1503--
Naeem Khan13   4382--
Majid Saeed2   190--

Hyderabad second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Shahc Khalid Mahmood b Tahir Mughal505887   
Shahid Qambranilbw b Shahid Nazir72642   
Faisal Atharc Khalid Mahmood b Mubashir Nazir51014   
+Iqbal Saleemb Tahir Mughal1178123   
*Mehfooz Alilbw b Tahir Mughal277683   
Akhtar Bangashc Majid Saeed b Tahir Mughal131121   
Rizwan Ahmednot out11427   
Asfandyar Jafrib Tahir Mughal2     
Nadeem Ashrafb Mubashir Nazir124   
Nadeem Iqbalb Mubashir Nazir011   
Mohammad Nawazabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-50, 3-70, 4-109, 5-112, 6-115, 7-126, 8-129, 9-129 (50.2 ov)
Gujranwala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir7   2191--
Tahir Mughal13   6235--
Mubashir Nazir14.22543--
Naeem Khan11   7100--
Majid Saeed5   0140--

--> Akhtar Bangash made his debut in first-class matches
--> Zahid Javed (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in first-class matches
--> Zahid Javed (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 73
--> Zahid Fazal (1) passed his previous highest score of 199 in first-class matches
--> Zahid Fazal (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> Nadeem Ashraf made his debut for Hyderabad in first-class matches
--> Naeem Khan made his debut for Gujranwala in first-class matches
--> Asfandyar Jafri achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Gujranwala first innings (previous best was 1-43)
--> Tahir Mughal reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Hyderabad first innings
--> Mohammad Nawaz retired hurt in the Hyderabad first innings having scored 22 (team had lost 5 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive