Colombo Cricket Club v Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 5th, 6th, 7th February 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColombo Cricket Club 11.405 (Batting 1.505, Bowling 1.9); Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 3.265 (Batting 1.265, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBC Cooray, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 69/4 (MT Gunaratne ?*, Weerasinghe ?*)
Close of play day 2Colombo Cricket Club (2) 140/8 (Gallage 23*, Rupasinghe ?*)

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DN Hunukumburac Dassanayake b B de Silva48     
*PB Ediriweerab Dharmasena11     
+SKL de Silvab Wickramasinghe7     
AS Polonowitalbw b Alles0     
YN Tillakaratnec Dassanayake b Wickramasinghe4     
DF Arnoldac Dassanayake b Alles1     
JWHD Botejuc MT Gunaratne b Wickramasinghe0     
MHRM Fernandoc B de Silva b Weerasinghe33     
IS Gallagec PW Gunaratne b Wickramasinghe17     
NS Rupasinghelbw b B de Silva0     
MA Junaidnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 12 nb)21
Total(all out, 55.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Ediriweera), 2-56 (Hunukumbura), 3-60 (de Silva), 4-66 (Polonowita), 5-66 (Tillakaratne), 6-66 (Arnolda), 7-118 (Boteju), 8-134 (Fernando), 9-142 (Rupasinghe), 10-142 (Gallage, 55.2 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PW Gunaratne7   0330--
Alles13   3202--
Dharmasena11   6191--
Weerasinghe3   0161--
B de Silva5   422--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MT Gunaratnec Boteju b Gallage31     
R de Silvac Ediriweera b Gallage2     
SD Abeynayakec Tillakaratne b Gallage5     
+PB Dassanayakec de Silva b Ediriweera3     
*HDPK Dharmasenab Boteju13     
RN Weerasingheb Gallage9     
WDDS Pererac Tillakaratne b Boteju19     
B de Silvab Gallage0     
PW Gunaratnec de Silva b Fernando10     
PP Wickramasinghec de Silva b Fernando1     
HSH Allesnot out2     
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (R de Silva), 2-12 (Abeynayake), 3-28 (Dassanayake), 4-52 (Dharmasena), 5-85 (Weerasinghe), 6-93 (MT Gunaratne), 7-93 (B de Silva), 8-117 (Perera), 9-118 (Wickramasinghe), 10-121 (PW Gunaratne, 53.3 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage16   4455--
Boteju14   2292--
Junaid4   240--
Rupasinghe1   010--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PB Ediriweerab Dharmasena57     
+SKL de Silvac MT Gunaratne b Wickramasinghe6     
YN Tillakaratnec Alles b B de Silva8     
DF Arnoldac MT Gunaratne b Dharmasena5     
DN Hunukumburab Dharmasena1     
JWHD Botejuc MT Gunaratne b Dharmasena5     
MHRM Fernandoc MT Gunaratne b Dharmasena11     
AS Polonowitalbw b Wickramasinghe4     
IS Gallagenot out37     
NS Rupasinghec sub (DMGS Dissanayake) b Wickramasinghe9     
MA Junaidrun out5     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (de Silva), 2-49 (Tillakaratne), 3-76 (Arnolda), 4-77 (Ediriweera), 5-82 (Hunukumbura), 6-83 (Boteju), 7-88 (Polonowita), 8-100 (Fernando), 9-144 (Rupasinghe), 10-159 (Junaid, 70.5 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PW Gunaratne7   0260--
Alles1   0120--
Wickramasinghe24   9493--
Weerasinghe5   260--
B de Silva13   2371--

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MT Gunaratnec de Silva b Fernando5     
RN Weerasinghec Polonowita b Boteju4     
SD Abeynayakelbw b Gallage5     
+PB Dassanayakelbw b Boteju20     
*HDPK Dharmasenanot out41     
B de Silvarun out22     
WDDS Pererarun out0     
R de Silvac Arnolda b Fernando17     
PW Gunaratneb Ediriweera8     
PP Wickramasingherun out1     
HSH Allesnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb)9
Total(9 wickets, 62.2 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Weerasinghe), 2-13 (Abeynayake), 3-24 (MT Gunaratne), 4-60 (Dassanayake), 5-89 (B de Silva), 6-96 (Perera), 7-120 (R de Silva), 8-131 (PW Gunaratne), 9-132 (Wickramasinghe)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage20   10261--
Boteju15   4282--
Ediriweera3   081--
Rupasinghe7   0330--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive