Auckland v Canterbury
Shell Cup 1998/99
VenueEden Park, Auckland on 23rd January 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 60 runs
PointsAuckland 2; Canterbury 0
UmpiresBF Bowden, DB Cowie

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Barneslbw b Harris3372854-45.83
BA Youngc Martin b Wisneski2829445196.55
L Vincentc Stead b Harris3034484-88.24
IS Billcliffrun out5873894379.45
CR Pryorb Cunis122427--50.00
*BA Pocockb Martin294666--63.04
KD Millsc Hopkins b Wisneski266--33.33
BGK Walkernot out101316--76.92
+JM Millsnot out4610--66.67
MJ Haslamdid not bat      
CJ Drumdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-92, 3-99, 4-126, 5-201, 6-204, 7-208
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wisneski10   04021-30.004.00
Martin10   13411160.003.40
Bond6   0520-1-8.67
Cunis10   1261--60.002.60
Harris10   1392--30.003.90
Priest4   02201--5.50

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LG Howellb KD Mills2629365-89.66
BJK Doodyc JM Mills b KD Mills1025462-40.00
HD Bartonc JM Mills b KD Mills1227452-44.44
CZ Harrisc Vincent b Walker2045802-44.44
*GR Steadc Pryor b Walker3965892-60.00
+GJ Hopkinsc sub b Haslam102024--50.00
MW Priestrun out155--20.00
WA Wisneskirun out2210--100.00
SE Bondc Walker b Haslam1124371-45.83
SJ Cunisc sub b Barnes111717-164.71
CS Martinnot out002--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)19
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-46, 3-73, 4-95, 5-121, 6-123, 7-126, 8-144, 9-159, 10-161 (42.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drum8   2300---3.75
KD Mills10   2373--20.003.70
Walker10   0192--30.001.90
Haslam7   1282--21.004.00

--> JM Mills made his last appearance in List A matches
--> BA Pocock passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 3
--> KD Mills achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Canterbury innings (previous best was 3-46)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive