Devon v Shropshire
MCC Trophy 1998 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 26th August 1998 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDL Burden, JM Tythcott

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JV Andersc Pugh b Bishop8     
JBR Jonesc Williams b Bond8     
Asif Dinb Bond8     
JT Ralphc Roebuck b Bishop6     
MR Daviesc Williams b Donohue19     
MJ Turnerb Roebuck36     
WO Daviesc Bond b Roebuck16     
GJ Byramb Cottam24     
AB Byramrun out6     
AM Shimmonsnot out18     
RC Powellnot out10     
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb, 27 w)42
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-36, 3-47, 4-49, 5-97, 6-118, 7-131, 8-158, 9-179
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donohue12   3321--72.002.67
Bishop12   3302--36.002.50
Bond12   2462--36.003.83
Pugh7   0340---4.86
Roebuck12   2322--36.002.67
Cottam5   0201--30.004.00

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NR Gaywoodb Shimmons11     
GTJ Townsendc MR Davies b Shimmons17     
NA Follandnot out77     
AJ Pughnot out71     
KAO Barrettdid not bat      
PM Roebuckdid not bat      
JJ Williamsdid not bat      
IA Bonddid not bat      
K Donohuedid not bat      
AC Cottamdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 25 w)28
Total(2 wickets, 41.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-48
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shimmons11   0552--33.005.00
GJ Byram8   0460---5.75
Asif Din12   1380---3.17
Powell6   1200---3.33
AB Byram4   1310---7.75

--> RC Powell made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NR Gaywood made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> MR Davies passed 1000 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 4
--> GJ Byram passed his previous highest score of 18 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AM Shimmons passed his previous highest score of 10 in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive