India A v Australians
Australia in India 1997/98
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 13th, 14th, 15th March 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJasbir Singh, K Parthasarathy
ScorersMS Rahman, MK Walsh
Close of play day 1India A (1) 189/5 (Martin 42*, Chopra 12*; 72 overs)
Close of play day 2Australians (1) 238/3 (Waugh 69*, Lehmann 18*; 61 overs)

India A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Manoharc Ponting b Wilson30741193- 
*V Rathourc Taylor b MacGill3680915- 
DJ Gandhist Healy b MacGill2032344- 
AR Khurasiyac Ponting b Wilson043-- 
JJ Martinc Taylor b Wilson451541986- 
+V Dahiyast Healy b MacGill4267766- 
N Choprac Taylor b MacGill1357751- 
KN Ananthapadmanabhannot out1545611- 
RL Sanghvib Reiffel0511-- 
BKV Prasadc Blewett b Reiffel5912-- 
Zakir Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 340 minutes, 86.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Rathour), 2-88 (Manohar), 3-88 (Khurasiya), 4-92 (Gandhi), 5-153 (Dahiya), 6-189 (Chopra), 7-205 (Martin), 8-210 (Sanghvi), 9-216 (Prasad)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dale12   4320-2
Wilson22   8513-2
MacGill30   8674--
Lehmann5   1230--
Blewett5   0180--

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Taylorc Rathour b Prasad57576291 
MJ Slaterc Dahiya b Prasad2639754- 
GS Blewettc Gandhi b Chopra5712513251 
SR Waughc Rathour b Ananthapadmanabhan107167224121 
DS Lehmannc Gandhi b Ananthapadmanabhan761121426- 
RT Pontingc Rathour b Ananthapadmanabhan1426222- 
PR Reiffelb Prasad33405241 
+IA Healyc Prasad b Chopra289-- 
SCG MacGillrun out (Zakir Hussain)61823-- 
P Wilsonnot out023-- 
AC Daleabsent ill
Extras(1 b, 11 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 376 minutes, 96.2 overs)391
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Taylor), 2-92 (Slater), 3-204 (Blewett), 4-311 (Waugh), 5-339 (Ponting), 6-353 (Lehmann), 7-358 (Healy), 8-391 (MacGill), 9-391 (Reiffel)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zakir Hussain10   0630-3
Sanghvi19   2630--
Chopra28   1972-2
Ananthapadmanabhan17   4713-2
Gandhi1   070-1

India A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Manoharc sub (MS Kasprowicz) b MacGill2934546- 
*V Rathourc Healy b MacGill2955836- 
AR Khurasiyanot out11710612816- 
JJ Martinnot out52749971 
DJ Gandhidid not bat      
+V Dahiyadid not bat      
N Chopradid not bat      
KN Ananthapadmanabhandid not bat      
RL Sanghvidid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Zakir Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 183 minutes, 44 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Manohar), 2-88 (Rathour)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reiffel7   1240-2
Wilson8   2470-1
MacGill16   177212
Lehmann6   1360--
Blewett6   0400--
Taylor1   090--

--> Day 1 Tea: India A (1) 92/4 (Martin 0*)
--> Day 2 Tea: Australians (1) 92/1 (Slater 26*, Blewett 2*)
--> Day 3 Lunch: Australians (1) 369/7 (Reiffel 16*, MacGill 1*)
--> Day 3 Tea: India A (2) 90/2 (Khurasiya 21*, Martin 0*)
--> AR Khurasiya (2) 100 in 99 balls, 116 minutes
--> SCG MacGill made his debut in India in first-class matches

This match was played concurrently with the tour of Pakistan by another team also officially named 'India 'A''.
Hours of play: 9.30am - 11.30am, 12.10pm - 2.40pm, 3.00pm - 5.00pm
12th Men: HK Badani (India 'A') and MS KAsprowicz (Australians)
Start of play delayed until 11.30am due to wet outfield caused by heavy overnight rain. Scheduled stumps put back one hour and two x 2.5 hour sessions to be played.
Bad light interrupted play between 12.30pm and 12.51pm
Play commenced 12.09pm (159 mins after scheduled start) due to heavy overnight rain.
Dale was unable to bat or field on the final day (virus).
Ponting kept for the final 16 overs (116 runs)
Match called off at 4.08pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive