Northerns B v Easterns
UCB Bowl 1997/98 (Division One)
VenueLC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria on 20th, 21st, 22nd February 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns B won the toss and decided to field
ResultNortherns B won by 10 wickets
PointsNortherns B 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 4); Easterns 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJD Cloete, PS Jacobs
Close of play day 1Northerns B (1) 57/0 (Myburgh 43*, Jordaan 13*; 17 overs)
Close of play day 2Easterns (2) 77/2 (Myburgh 26*, White 22*; 19 overs)

Easterns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Lermlbw b Bryson349-- 
*MJ Mitchleyc Jordaan b Joubert1231381- 
CR Norrisb Townsend381291684- 
GW Myburghc Morgan b Joubert20771042- 
+G Whiteb de Bruyn1521302- 
CB Crewc Bryson b de Bruyn41319-- 
BE Ryanc Pedi b de Bruyn515191- 
J Uysc Morgan b Bryson0715-- 
SI Schapernot out523321- 
C Krugerc Jordaan b de Bruyn68121- 
A Nelc Morgan b Bryson1913-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 56 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lerm), 2-22 (Mitchley), 3-67 (Myburgh), 4-89 (White), 5-91 (Norris), 6-95 (Crew), 7-100 (Ryan), 8-100 (Uys), 9-107 (Kruger), 10-112 (Nel, 56 ov)
Northerns B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bryson14   6263--
Townsend13   4201--
Joubert13   4292--
de Bruyn13   4314--
Still3   050--

Northerns B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Myburghc Mitchley b Kruger203264393261 
*D Jordaanc and b Norris601502046- 
QR Stilllbw b Nel066-- 
P de Bruync sub b Kruger1753582- 
+G Morganc Ryan b Norris2911-- 
AN Smithlbw b Norris01117-- 
P Joubertc Ryan b Norris92331-- 
ET Mokoenanyanac Myburgh b Kruger2039483- 
MLG Pedinot out1819292- 
RE Brysonc Uys b Kruger013-- 
DH Townsendnot out66111- 
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 96 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-175 (Jordaan), 2-176 (Still), 3-229 (de Bruyn), 4-234 (Morgan), 5-246 (Smith), 6-287 (Joubert), 7-320 (Mokoenanyana), 8-335 (Myburgh), 9-336 (Bryson)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nel22   1771--
Kruger22   2744--
Schaper14   1640--
Uys9   1470--
Norris28   6754--
Myburgh1   010--

Easterns second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Lermc Myburgh b Townsend1627353- 
*MJ Mitchleyc Jordaan b Bryson815262- 
CR Norrisc Still b Bryson023-- 
GW Myburghc Mokoenanyana b Bryson501111486- 
+G Whitelbw b de Bruyn6614118410- 
BE Ryanc Pedi b Still732551- 
CB Crewc Myburgh b Still2158703- 
J Uysc Jordaan b Still48928671 
SI Schaperc Jordaan b Bryson1233351- 
C Krugerc Joubert b Bryson51316-- 
A Nelnot out129101- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(all out, 88.4 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Mitchley), 2-26 (Norris), 3-30 (Lerm), 4-133 (Myburgh), 5-156 (White), 6-158 (Ryan), 7-201 (Crew), 8-234 (Uys), 9-242 (Kruger), 10-255 (Schaper, 88.4 ov)
Northerns B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Townsend19   5561--
Joubert15   6400--
de Bruyn14   3461--
Still15   6203--
Jordaan10   0270--

Northerns B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Myburghnot out1610811 
*D Jordaannot out118-- 
QR Stilldid not bat      
P de Bruyndid not bat      
+G Morgandid not bat      
AN Smithdid not bat      
P Joubertdid not bat      
ET Mokoenanyanadid not bat      
MLG Pedidid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
DH Townsenddid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 8 minutes, 1.5 overs)17
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kruger1   060--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> CB Crew made his debut in First-Class matches
--> BE Ryan made his debut in First-Class matches
--> SI Schaper made his debut in First-Class matches
--> BE Ryan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> SI Schaper made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> JG Myburgh (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in First-Class matches
--> JG Myburgh (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> MLG Pedi (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in First-Class matches
--> GW Myburgh (2) equalled his previous highest score of 50 in First-Class matches
--> G White (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in First-Class matches
--> J Uys (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive