Bengal v Assam
Ranji Trophy One Day 1997/98 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 2nd January 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 8 wickets
PointsBengal 2; Assam 0
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, MS Pathak
RefereeS Mehra

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+VR Samantc Gandhi b Sarkar011--0.00
*SB Saikialbw b Sarkar8     
Rajinder Singhrun out12     
SS Sawantc Shome b Ganguly4     
B Iqbal Khanc Karim b Chatterjee3     
DC Borac Sarkar b Chatterjee0     
RK Borahc Chatterjee b Das31     
T Dasc Ganguly b Chatterjee1     
GD Duttac Sarkar b Chatterjee4881 6-59.26
S Ghoshc Shome b Das3     
AN Bhagawatinot out9     
Extras(4 b, 2 nb, 19 w)25
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-15, 3-26, 4-35, 5-40, 6-46, 7-54, 8-91, 9-113, 10-144 (44.2 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarkar7   2132--21.001.86
Mujumder4   0130---3.25
Ganguly9   1341--54.003.78
Das8   0302--24.003.75
Lodhgar9   1230---2.56

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SC Gangulyc Bhagawati b Dutta20     
DJ Gandhib Sawant29     
NL Haldipurnot out50     
AK Dasnot out26     
RS Gavaskardid not bat      
+SS Karimdid not bat      
G Shomedid not bat      
US Chatterjeedid not bat      
S Mujumderdid not bat      
AG Sarkardid not bat      
MY Lodhgardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)20
Total(2 wickets, 33 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-74
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dutta8   0271--48.003.38
Bhagawati5   0290---5.80
Iqbal Khan7   2270---3.86
Sawant8   0251--48.003.12
Borah2   0130---6.50
Saikia2   0110---5.50
Ghosh1   070---7.00

--> T Das made his debut in ListA matches
--> DC Bora made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> T Das made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> G Shome made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> S Mujumder made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AK Das passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive