Multan v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1997/98
VenueMontgomery Cricket Club Ground, Sahiwal on 7th, 8th, 9th November 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 8 wickets
PointsMultan 12; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresRab Nawaz, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 128/3 (Tariq Mahboob 39*, Bilal Rana 1*; 45 overs)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 128/4 (Ijaz Ahmed 12*, Mohammad Nawaz 1*; 44 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Saleemb Nadeem Iqbal112335   
Mohammad Nawaz (Sargodha)c Bilal Rana b Nadeem Iqbal2620   
Ijaz Ahmedb Nadeem Iqbal011   
Fida Hussainnot out55123147   
*Mohammad Ramzanlbw b Tahir Nazir61119   
Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad)c Bilal Rana b Imran Idrees172531   
+Bilal Ahmedc Arshad Hayat b Imran Idrees233745   
Mohammad Wasimc Mohammad Shafiq b Imran Idrees51715   
Naved Nazirlbw b Imran Idrees187   
Nadeem Ashrafb Imran Idrees146   
Shahid Alic and b Imran Idrees165   
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-30, 4-45, 5-75, 6-114, 7-127, 8-129, 9-133, 10-135 (43.1 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal11   1323--
Tahir Nazir7   1281--
Imran Idrees14.12326--
Shakir Qayyum4   1120--
Bilal Rana7   1220--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arshad Hayatc Mohammad Ramzan b Shahid Ali343454   
Saeed Anwarc Bilal Ahmed b Mohammad Wasim71624   
Tariq Mahboobc Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad) b Mohammad Wasim55136163   
Masroor Hussainc Bilal Ahmed b Mohammad Wasim379394   
Bilal Ranac Mohammad Wasim b Naved Nazir356183   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Nadeem Ashraf b Ijaz Ahmed466173   
Aqeel Azizc Ijaz Ahmed b Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad)82920   
*Imran Idreesc Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad) b Naved Nazir263931   
Shakir Qayyumnot out184447   
Nadeem Iqbalb Mohammad Wasim1812   
Tahir Nazirc Nadeem Ashraf b Naved Nazir6710   
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 88 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-63, 3-127, 4-154, 5-209, 6-232, 7-234, 8-264, 9-267, 10-288 (88 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Ashraf9   0460--
Mohammad Wasim17   4514--
Shahid Ali16   5551--
Ijaz Ahmed15   4391--
Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad)13   2241--
Naved Nazir18   6623--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawaz (Sargodha)b Nadeem Iqbal033   
Mohammad Saleemc Aqeel Aziz b Shakir Qayyum457798   
Fida Hussainc Mohammad Shafiq b Bilal Rana408184   
*Mohammad Ramzanc Shakir Qayyum b Bilal Rana162540   
Ijaz Ahmedc Aqeel Aziz b Bilal Rana37131118   
Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad)c Shakir Qayyum b Imran Idrees72743   
+Bilal Ahmedlbw b Bilal Rana81416   
Naved Nazirc Saeed Anwar b Imran Idrees82221   
Mohammad Wasimc Masroor Hussain b Imran Idrees438   
Nadeem Ashrafc Saeed Anwar b Bilal Rana311415   
Shahid Alinot out099   
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 66.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-92, 3-102, 4-120, 5-144, 6-167, 7-180, 8-182, 9-188, 10-217 (66.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal15   2511--
Tahir Nazir3   0110--
Imran Idrees19   4743--
Shakir Qayyum6   0241--
Bilal Rana23.411465--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arshad Hayatb Naved Nazir351826   
+Mohammad Shafiqc Mohammad Nawaz (Faisalabad) b Nadeem Ashraf14818   
Saeed Anwarnot out151111   
Tariq Mahboobnot out135   
Masroor Hussaindid not bat      
Bilal Ranadid not bat      
Aqeel Azizdid not bat      
*Imran Idreesdid not bat      
Shakir Qayyumdid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Tahir Nazirdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 6.4 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-54
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Ashraf2   0211--
Mohammad Wasim2   0210--
Ijaz Ahmed1   060--
Naved Nazir1.40171--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Tahir Nazir made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tahir Nazir made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Imran Idrees (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in First-Class matches
--> Shakir Qayyum (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in First-Class matches
--> Nadeem Ashraf (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in First-Class matches
--> Arshad Hayat (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 19
--> Saeed Anwar (2) passed his previous highest score of 10 in First-Class matches
--> Imran Idrees achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> Imran Idrees achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive