Derbyshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (North Zone)
VenueChristchurch Meadows, Belper on 21st July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 4 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresTJ Dorr, JH Harris
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DG Corkb Vaughan55     
TA Tweatsrun out15     
GA Khanc Chapman b Hamilton32     
JEH Owenlbw b Hamilton7     
ME Cassarb Sidebottom37     
BL Spendlovec Hutchison b Middlebrook33     
ID Blackwellc Kettleborough b Hutchison31     
*AN Hayhurstnot out24     
+SP Griffithsnot out6     
GM Robertsdid not bat      
TM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-109, 3-112, 4-118, 5-182, 6-212, 7-248
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton10   1452--30.004.50
Sidebottom10   0701--60.007.00
Hutchison10   0511--60.005.10
Smith4   0250---6.25
Vaughan10   0451--60.004.50
Middlebrook6   0211--36.003.50

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CA Chapmanb Smith42     
MP Vaughanc Griffiths b Cork68     
GM Hamiltonc Griffiths b Cork52     
*RA Kettleboroughb Roberts1     
MJ Woodc Griffiths b Cork0     
NG Russellc Hayhurst b Cork6     
JD Middlebrookb Blackwell19     
GM Fellowslbw b Hayhurst42     
JA Smithlbw b Blackwell9     
RJ Sidebottomst Griffiths b Smith6     
PM Hutchisonnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-173, 3-174, 4-177, 5-178, 6-191, 7-217, 8-231, 9-255, 10-263 (49.2 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith9   1402--27.004.44
Cassar9   1510---5.67
Roberts10   1461--60.004.60
Blackwell10   1502--30.005.00
Cork5   0164--7.503.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive