Kent v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 12th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 8 wickets
UmpiresG Sharp, DR Shepherd
TV umpireJW Holder
Man of the MatchBC Hollioake

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MV Fleminglbw b Lewis77 1-100.00
MJ Walkerb Bicknell612 1-50.00
TR Wardlbw b AJ Hollioake1540 2-37.50
AP Wellslbw b Bicknell515 1-33.33
NJ Llongc Butcher b Saqlain Mushtaq4265 5-64.62
MA Ealhamc Brown b Lewis5288 4-59.09
GR Cowdreyb Lewis820 1-40.00
PA Strangb Salisbury2325 2-92.00
*+SA Marshnot out2423 1-104.35
MJ McCaguec Thorpe b Saqlain Mushtaq03 --0.00
DW Headleynot out33 --100.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Walker), 2-15 (Fleming), 3-23 (Wells), 4-68 (Ward), 5-106 (Llong), 6-135 (Cowdrey), 7-170 (Strang), 8-194 (Ealham), 9-198 (McCague)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   03326124.004.12
Lewis10   23932-20.003.90
AJ Hollioake7   03112-42.004.43
BC Hollioake6   02802--4.67
Saqlain Mushtaq9   13321-27.003.67
Salisbury10   04011-60.004.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownc Fleming b McCague24 --50.00
+AJ Stewartnot out75125 7-60.00
BC Hollioakec Strang b Ealham98112 14-87.50
GP Thorpenot out1732 --53.12
*AJ Hollioakedid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
MA Butcherdid not bat      
JD Ratcliffedid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 45 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Brown), 2-161 (BC Hollioake)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague8   04511-48.005.62
Headley10   0530-3-5.30
Fleming7   12901--4.14
Ealham6   03113-36.005.17
Strang10   13101--3.10
Llong4   0150---3.75

--> BC Hollioake passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches
--> CC Lewis reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed GR Cowdrey, his 2nd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive