Hampshire Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 23rd June 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 12 runs
PointsHampshire Second XI 0; Gloucestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresAR Bundy, JW Lloyds

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Hewsonc Treagus b Taylor26     
NJ Trainorc Whitaker b Maru35     
THC Hancockc Kenway b Treagus33     
MGN Windowsb Taylor2     
RI Dawsonc Savident b Treagus32     
MJ Churchnot out37     
+RCJ Williamsnot out54     
MP Huntdid not bat      
*RP Davisdid not bat      
KP Sheerazdid not bat      
R Turnelldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-67, 3-76, 4-129, 5-134
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mascarenhas9   1400---4.44
Milburn9   0540---6.00
Maru9   0311--54.003.44
Taylor6   2222--18.003.67
Treagus3   0282--9.009.33
Whitaker9   0520---5.78

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Whitelbw b Trainor74     
GR Treagusst Williams b Trainor65     
PR Whitakernot out38     
DA Kenwayst Williams b Windows13     
AD Mascarenhasc Williams b Sheeraz1     
*+M Garawayrun out7     
L Savidentst Williams b Davis0     
RJ Maruc Davis b Sheeraz1     
SM Milburnrun out0     
RR Dibdenb Davis3     
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-142, 2-161, 3-191, 4-192, 5-209, 6-209, 7-210, 8-210, 9-219 (45 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheeraz9   1442--27.004.89
Turnell4   0110---2.75
Hancock7   0320---4.57
Davis9   0442--27.004.89
Hunt3   0200---6.67
Trainor8   0342--24.004.25
Windows5   0251--30.005.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive