Northumberland v Norfolk
MCC Trophy 1997 (Quarter-Final)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 22nd June 1997 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresCJ Edwards, D Norton

Norfolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Amosrun out46     
CJ Rogersb Angus0     
TJ Boonb Golding75     
SC Goldsmithc Angus b Thewlis4     
DR Thomasc Golding b Angus60     
NJ Adamsb Golding16     
*PG Newmanb Golding3     
N Foxb Angus13     
MW Thomasnot out0     
PJ Bradshawnot out7     
+MKL Boydendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 11 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-66, 3-72, 4-183, 5-203, 6-209, 7-237, 8-237
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Angus11   2493--22.004.45
Rutherford11   0360---3.27
Thewlis11   0491--66.004.45
Crozier11   0370---3.36
Golding11   0643--22.005.82

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TW Adcockc Rogers b Bradshaw48     
A Roseberrynot out35     
GR Morrisnot out1     
TAS Browndid not bat      
MJ Thewlisdid not bat      
*+PJ Nicholsondid not bat      
LJ Crozierdid not bat      
AK Goldingdid not bat      
G Angusdid not bat      
DJ Rutherforddid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 20.3 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Adcock)
Norfolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman5   2190---3.80
Goldsmith2   0120---6.00
Bradshaw8   2341--48.004.25
MW Thomas5.30210---3.82

--> When play was halted Northumberland needed to have scored 92 runs to win
--> GR Morris made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TAS Brown made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TJ Boon passed his previous highest score of 17 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> G Angus achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Norfolk innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive