Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Sussex Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 16th June 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSussex Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Sussex Second XI 2
ScorersJF Hartridge (Sussex Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Thurgoodc Greenfield b Thursfield5     
OA Dawkinsc Greenfield b Bates25     
PR Shawc Humphries b Phillips18     
JR Carpenterc Humphries b Anderson29     
RA Hawthornec Anderson b Bates19     
SP Naylorrun out11     
PG Hudsonb Greenfield28     
AP Colest Humphries b Thursfield14     
BS Phelpsst Humphries b Thursfield6     
PR Lephoinot out2     
J Bahldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 20 w)35
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Thurgood), 2-63 (Shaw), 3-63 (Dawkins), 4-108 (Hawthorne), 5-122 (Carpenter), 6-128 (Naylor), 7-163 (Cole), 8-178 (Phelps), 9-192 (Hudson, 50 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thursfield10   0393--20.003.90
Strong6   1160---2.67
Phillips10   2281--60.002.80
Anderson9   1391--54.004.33
Bates10   0362--30.003.60
Greenfield5   0231--30.004.60

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Radfordnot out68     
JJ Batesc and b Cole16     
K Greenfieldc Bahl b Lephoi10     
MTE Peircenot out82     
JP Pyemontdid not bat      
CM Moledid not bat      
S Humphriesdid not bat      
MJ Thursfielddid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
RSG Andersondid not bat      
MR Strongdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 37.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bates), 2-43 (Greenfield)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cole10   0461--60.004.60
Lephoi6   0301--36.005.00
Hudson8   0290---3.62
Phelps4   1200---5.00
Dawkins4   0280---7.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive