Warwickshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueCoppice Lane, Sutton Coldfield on 9th June 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire Second XI), R Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WG Khanc Robinson b Thomas1439332-35.90
MJ Powellc Crowe b Ormond032--0.00
MA Sheikhb Thomas1612--16.67
KJ Piperrun out4168865-60.29
JO Troughtonc Crowe b Thomas032--0.00
A Hafeezb Crowe93235--28.12
S McDonaldnot out4191985-45.05
DAT Daltonst Whitticase b Fisher41614--25.00
MAV Bellc Robinson b Thomas113640--30.56
JN Websterrun out5916--55.56
RG Eastdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 39 w)56
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-12, 3-37, 4-39, 5-86, 6-115, 7-127, 8-162, 9-182 (50 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond10   046113160.004.60
Thomas10   133411215.003.30
Williamson9   03906--4.33
Crowe10   0251--60.002.50
Fisher10   21911160.001.90
Kirby1   0905--9.00

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Richardsonb Bell1715152-113.33
IJ Sutcliffec Khan b Bell1732472-53.12
CD Crowec Piper b Bell1529401-51.72
DI Stevensnot out71738611-97.26
D Williamsonnot out2956774-51.79
*PE Robinsondid not bat      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
AW Thomasdid not bat      
PGB Fisherdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 19 w)35
Total(3 wickets, 34.1 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-62, 3-67
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Webster7   14605--6.57
Bell9   13634-18.004.00
Sheikh10   24006--4.00
East3   0120---4.00
Powell1   090---9.00
McDonald4   02101--5.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive