Karachi Blues v National Bank of Pakistan
Wills Cup 1996/97 (Preliminary Round Pool A)
VenueDefence Housing Authority Stadium, Karachi on 20th February 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarachi Blues won by 3 wickets
PointsKarachi Blues 2; National Bank of Pakistan 0
UmpiresMahboob Shah, Riazuddin
RefereeNiaz Ahmed
Man of the MatchShahid Afridi

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sajid Alic and b Mansoor Khan46376561124.32
*Shahid Anwarc Yahya Tajveed b Umair Mughal1612263-133.33
+Wasim Arifc Shahid Afridi b Arif Mahmood3240563180.00
Saeed Azadc Mansoor Khan b Shahid Afridi2541363-60.98
Ameer Akbarb Mohtashim Rasheed213537--60.00
Naeem Khanc Shahid Iqbal b Mohtashim Rasheed113327--33.33
Mohammad Javednot out62486181129.17
Naeem Ashrafc Yahya Tajveed b Mohtashim Rasheed1417252-82.35
Athar Laeeqnot out2121262-100.00
Naeem Tayyabdid not bat      
Salman Fazaldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-99, 3-114, 4-140, 5-158, 6-169, 7-204
Karachi Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Umair Mughal10   1621--60.006.20
Shahid Iqbal7   1420---6.00
Arif Mahmood7   0411--42.005.86
Mansoor Khan6   1241--36.004.00
Shahid Afridi10   0511--60.005.10
Mohtashim Rasheed10   0393--20.003.90

Karachi Blues inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mansoor Khanc Mohammad Javed b Naeem Tayyab37376721100.00
*Shahid Afridic Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Javed4422298-200.00
Mohammad Farrukhc Wasim Arif b Naeem Khan3543 6-81.40
+Iqbal Saleemc sub b Naeem Tayyab1821261-85.71
Asim Rizvic Athar Laeeq b Salman Fazal2970 --41.43
Irfanullahc Wasim Arif b Mohammad Javed253752--67.57
Yahya Tajveedrun out1513121-115.38
Arif Mahmoodnot out273240--84.38
Shahid Iqbalnot out26131912200.00
Mohtashim Rasheeddid not bat      
Umair Mughaldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 48.3 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-116, 3-120, 4-144, 5-194, 6-206, 7-226
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athar Laeeq6.30450---6.92
Naeem Ashraf2   0260---13.00
Mohammad Javed10   0472--30.004.70
Salman Fazal10   0511--60.005.10
Shahid Anwar1   0100---10.00
Naeem Tayyab10   0342--30.003.40
Naeem Khan9   0471--54.005.22

--> Yahya Tajveed made his debut in List A matches
--> Asim Rizvi made his last appearance in List A matches
--> Shahid Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 23 in List A matches
--> Mohammad Farrukh made his debut for Karachi Blues in List A matches
--> Mohtashim Rasheed made his debut for Karachi Blues in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive