Allied Bank Limited v Pakistan International Airlines
Wills Cup 1996/97 (Preliminary Round Pool C)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 20th February 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan International Airlines won the toss and decided to field
ResultAllied Bank Limited won by 94 runs
PointsAllied Bank Limited 2; Pakistan International Airlines 0
UmpiresKhizer Hayat, Waqar Mughal
Man of the MatchAamer Nazir

Allied Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Aamer Sohailc and b Nadeem Afzal155--20.00
Mohammad Nawazc Ghulam Ali b Mahmood Hamid38851083-44.71
*Rameez Rajab Nadeem Afzal4544458-102.27
Ijaz Ahmednot out67481323-139.58
Bilal Ranac Wasim Akram b Nadeem Khan2630363-86.67
+Rashid Latifb Wasim Akram2517174-147.06
Aaley Haidernot out36232032156.52
Masroor Hussaindid not bat      
Aamer Hanifdid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Aamer Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-61, 3-126, 4-172, 5-208
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   0441--60.004.40
Nadeem Afzal10   0652--30.006.50
Saqlain Mushtaq10   0620---6.20
Wasim Haider4   0180---4.50
Nadeem Khan10   1311--60.003.10
Mahmood Hamid5   0201--30.004.00
Shoaib Mohammad1   060---6.00

Pakistan International Airlines inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ghulam Alic Rashid Latif b Ata-ur-Rehman811162-72.73
Shoaib Mohammadlbw b Aamer Nazir1525511-60.00
Wasim Haiderb Aamer Nazir234--66.67
Rizwan-uz-Zamanc Bilal Rana b Aamer Nazir147--25.00
Sohail Jaffarc Rashid Latif b Bilal Rana4148675-85.42
Mahmood Hamidb Aamer Sohail2941643-70.73
+Moin Khanb Aamer Sohail355--60.00
*Wasim Akramc Ijaz Ahmed b Aamer Nazir181818-2100.00
Saqlain Mushtaqc Rashid Latif b Aamer Sohail4711--57.14
Nadeem Khannot out2322284-104.55
Nadeem Afzalb Aamer Nazir821201-38.10
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 33 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-16, 3-18, 4-39, 5-95, 6-100, 7-123, 8-125, 9-134, 10-164 (33 ov)
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ata-ur-Rehman7   1251--42.003.57
Aamer Nazir10   0555--12.005.50
Bilal Rana6   0411--36.006.83
Aamer Hanif1   070---7.00
Aamer Sohail9   0333--18.003.67

--> Bilal Rana passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 13
--> Nadeem Khan passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive