Hyderabad v Bihar
Ranji Trophy 1996/97 (Super League Group C)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 29th, 30th, 31st January, 1st February 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHyderabad 5; Bihar 3
UmpiresCR Mohite, AM Saheba
RefereeDP Azad
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 252/7 (Vinay Kumar 24*, NP Singh 10*)
Close of play day 2Bihar (1) 175/6 (S Jha 31*)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 145/2 (Sridhar 81*, Pratap 32*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Arvind Kumarb Rao116148194152 
+Youraj Singhc Sunil Kumar b Panda1     
S Kiran Kumarc and b Chakraborty9     
V Pratapc Sunil Kumar b Avinash Kumar30     
*MV Sridharc and b Anil Kumar20     
D Vinay Kumarnot out30     
NA Davidc Rajiv Kumar b Rao13     
S Vishnuvardhanc S Jha b Avinash Kumar19     
NP Singhc Tarun Kumar b Avinash Kumar12     
SLV Rajuc and b Rao1     
Kanwaljit Singhrun out2     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 102.1 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-56, 3-158, 4-174, 5-184, 6-206, 7-233, 8-255, 9-256, 10-265 (102.1 ov)
Bihar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Jha8   2290--
Panda6   1131--
Chakraborty6   0161--
Avinash Kumar36   7823--
Anil Kumar16   1521--

Bihar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Chakrabortyc Kiran Kumar b Vishnuvardhan13     
+Sunil Kumarc Youraj Singh b NP Singh631351819- 
CM Jhab Raju16     
Tariq-ur-Rehmanc Youraj Singh b Kanwaljit Singh4     
Tarun Kumarlbw b David36     
Rajiv Kumarlbw b NP Singh0     
S Jhac Sridhar b Raju42     
Avinash Kumarlbw b Raju44     
S Pandanot out22     
*KVP Raolbw b NP Singh2     
Anil Kumarlbw b Raju1     
Extras(10 lb, 7 nb)17
Total(all out, 119.1 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-85, 3-94, 4-94, 5-149, 6-175, 7-221, 8-244, 9-259, 10-260 (119.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NP Singh22   2663--
Vishnuvardhan18   9421--
Kanwaljit Singh22   11381--
David19   7311--
Pratap4   180--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Arvind Kumarc Panda b Avinash Kumar26     
+Youraj Singhlbw b S Jha5     
*MV Sridharc Sunil Kumar b S Jha8113617513- 
V Pratapc S Jha b Rao6016822851 
S Kiran Kumarb Avinash Kumar10     
NA Davidlbw b Rao65355964 
S Vishnuvardhanc Sunil Kumar b Avinash Kumar15     
NP Singhnot out5     
D Vinay Kumarst Sunil Kumar b Rao8     
SLV Rajuc CM Jha b Avinash Kumar0     
Kanwaljit Singhdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(9 wickets, declared, 78.4 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-63, 3-145, 4-156, 5-241, 6-264, 7-267, 8-278, 9-279 (78.4 ov)
Bihar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
S Jha14   5442--
Panda4   160--
Avinash Kumar18.43844--
Rao29   3883--
Anil Kumar12   1530--
Tariq-ur-Rehman1   100--

Bihar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Chakrabortyc Youraj Singh b NP Singh0     
+Sunil Kumarlbw b Raju40     
CM Jharun out60991327- 
Tariq-ur-Rehmanb Kanwaljit Singh15     
Tarun Kumarnot out33     
Rajiv Kumarnot out16     
S Jhadid not bat      
Avinash Kumardid not bat      
S Pandadid not bat      
*KVP Raodid not bat      
Anil Kumardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 53 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-95, 3-110, 4-138
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NP Singh6   2231--
Raju19   7521--
Vishnuvardhan5   0140--
Kanwaljit Singh16   1581--
David6   1160--
Arvind Kumar1   020--

--> D Vinay Kumar made his debut in First-Class matches
--> D Vinay Kumar made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> G Arvind Kumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 102 in First-Class matches
--> G Arvind Kumar (1) passed his previous highest score of 102 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Jha (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in First-Class matches
--> S Jha (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Avinash Kumar (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 14
--> NA David (2) 50 in 25 balls, 46 minutes
--> CM Jha (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> CM Jha (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive