Central Zone v East Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1996/97
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 13th January 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Zone won by 35 runs
PointsCentral Zone 0; East Zone 2
UmpiresAY Gokhale, RK Seth
RefereeSJ Buch

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NL Haldipurrun out69691066-100.00
DJ Gandhirun out751051595171.43
RS Gavaskarc Khoda b Pandey1531321-48.39
PK Amrec Shamshad b Suresh Kumar5659664194.92
SS Raullbw b Suresh Kumar231--66.67
+VR Samantrun out141524--93.33
*US Chatterjeec and b Pandey122--50.00
AG Sarkarc Khurasiya b Suresh Kumar121714--70.59
ST Banerjeec Khurasiya b Suresh Kumar103211333.33
ND Hirwaninot out002--0.00
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-127, 2-166, 3-197, 4-200, 5-230, 6-234, 7-264, 8-269, 9-279 (50 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamal6   0370---6.17
Zakir Hussain5   0280---5.60
Chauhan10   0450---4.50
Suresh Kumar10   0654--15.006.50
Shukla5   0230---4.60
Pandey10   0532--30.005.30
Sapru4   0170---4.25

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MS Mudgallbw b Banerjee613151-46.15
*GK Khodac and b Chatterjee56731165176.71
AR Khurasiyalbw b Gavaskar5963795193.65
RV Sapruc Chatterjee b Hirwani2542621-59.52
R Shamshadc Samant b Chatterjee296--22.22
GK Pandeyc Gandhi b Hirwani21310--15.38
SA Shuklac Haldipur b Hirwani101512-166.67
RK Chauhannot out45434913104.65
M Suresh Kumarc Sarkar b Gavaskar139811144.44
MO Kamalst Samant b Chatterjee610101-60.00
Zakir Hussainc sub b Chatterjee077--0.00
Extras(9 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-120, 3-132, 4-136, 5-141, 6-164, 7-193, 8-210, 9-238, 10-244 (48.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Banerjee7   1401--42.005.71
Sarkar2   0160---8.00
Mohanty9   0350---3.89
Raul3   0130---4.33
Hirwani10   0523--20.005.20
Gavaskar8   0552--24.006.88

--> NL Haldipur passed his previous highest score of 40 in List A matches
--> AR Khurasiya passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 16
--> M Suresh Kumar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the East Zone innings (previous best was 3-21)
--> ST Banerjee reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Central Zone innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive