Central Zone v South Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1996/97
VenueGandhi Stadium, Jalandhar on 5th January 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 4 wickets
PointsCentral Zone 2; South Zone 0
UmpiresSB Nandy, Umesh Kumar

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Pathakc Khurasiya b Kamal1116301-68.75
S Rameshc Chauhan b Zakir Hussain21515--13.33
SB Somasunderc Khurasiya b Pandey2165881-32.31
S Sharathrun out3252892-61.54
+S Reuben Paulc Kamal b Chauhan288--25.00
*RR Singhrun out1425271-56.00
SC Oasisb Pandey81418--57.14
HK Badanilbw b Pandey1410141-140.00
NA Davidst Mudgal b Pandey101211--83.33
B Ramprakashnot out4138--30.77
H Ramkishennot out173--14.29
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 12 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-15, 3-64, 4-72, 5-84, 6-103, 7-110, 8-127, 9-128
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamal5   1101--30.002.00
Zakir Hussain8   1151--48.001.88
Bangar3   0150---5.00
Pandey8   0324--12.004.00
Chauhan8   0171--48.002.12
Suresh Kumar4   0220---5.50
Sapru4   0200---5.00

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Bangarc Ramprakash b Oasis73025--23.33
*GK Khodab Oasis41035--40.00
AR Khurasiyast Reuben Paul b David1931532-61.29
+MS Mudgalc Ramesh b David2053611-37.74
RV Saprurun out1630231-53.33
GK Pandeynot out2942583169.05
SA Shuklab Oasis2630342186.67
RK Chauhannot out274--28.57
M Suresh Kumardid not bat      
MO Kamaldid not bat      
Zakir Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 38.3 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-16, 3-58, 4-65, 5-80, 6-130
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramkishen8   1190---2.38
Oasis8   0273--16.003.38
Ramprakash8   1320---4.00
David7   0232--21.003.29

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> GK Pandey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the South Zone innings (previous best was 3-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive