Karnataka v Andhra
Ranji Trophy One Day 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 19th December 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra won the toss and decided to field
ResultKarnataka won by 182 runs
PointsKarnataka 2; Andhra 0
UmpiresK Juneja, RP Singh
RefereeMY Gupte

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Somasunderb Ramkishen1051291758381.40
FR Khaleelc and b Naik741151484264.35
R Vijay Bharadwajc Pathak b Ramkishen2930442-96.67
SB Joshinot out2722301-122.73
+S Somasekharrun out123--50.00
DS Ananthc Gopalraju b Ramkishen458--80.00
*PV Shashikanthdid not bat      
R Nawalidid not bat      
A Kattidid not bat      
T Nasiruddindid not bat      
MA Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-178, 2-210, 3-236, 4-241, 5-256 (50 ov)
Andhra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramkishen10   0503--20.005.00
Madhukar10   2330---3.30
Madhusudhan Raju7   0360---5.14
Gopalraju7   0490---7.00
Ranganath3   0250---8.33
Sai7   0280---4.00
Naik6   0251--36.004.17

Andhra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AS Pathakc Ananth b Khan4561-80.00
Fayaz Ahmedrun out1414--25.00
KST Saic Somasekhar b Khan3812--37.50
RVC Prasadrun out037--0.00
KBS Naikc Nawali b Nasiruddin2812--25.00
+MSK Prasadc Shashikanth b Nasiruddin1017252-58.82
A Madhusudhan Rajuc Joshi b Nasiruddin047--0.00
YS Ranganathb Ananth947681-19.15
N Madhukarc Nawali b Ananth3068743-44.12
GVV Gopalrajunot out12430--4.17
H Ramkishenc Joshi b Ananth21614--12.50
Extras(1 lb, 11 nb)12
Total(all out, 34 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-12, 3-13, 4-13, 5-18, 6-23, 7-32, 8-68, 9-69, 10-74 (34 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nasiruddin6   0163--12.002.67
Khan7   2172--21.002.43
Joshi6   2130---2.17
Katti7   2130---1.86
Vijay Bharadwaj3   0110---3.67
Ananth5   333--10.000.60

--> R Nawali made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SB Somasunder 100 in 132 balls, 195 minutes
--> T Nasiruddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Andhra innings (previous best was 2-36)
--> DS Ananth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Andhra innings (previous best was 1-7)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive