Pakistan Customs v United Bank Limited
PCB Patron's Trophy 1996/97
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th December 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPakistan Customs 0; United Bank Limited 2
UmpiresKhalid Aziz, Waqar Mughal
RefereeAli Zia
Close of play day 1Pakistan Customs (1) 91/3 (Kashif Ahmed 24*, Aamer Iqbal 4*)
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (1) 130/6 (Mohammad Hussain 37*, Azhar Mahmood 4*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan Customs (2) 114/2 (Azhar Shafiq 65*, Kashif Ahmed 24*)

Pakistan Customs first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Shafiqc Iqbal Imam b Umar Rasheed131427   
Naved Latifc Wasim Yousufi b Umar Rasheed32033   
Kashif Ahmedc Wasim Yousufi b Mohammad Hussain33158212   
*Azam Khanc Azhar Mahmood b Tauseef Ahmed3864107   
Aamer Iqballbw b Umar Rasheed83437   
Muzaffar Abbasib Azhar Mahmood163060   
Haaris Khanc and b Mohammad Hussain101716   
+Atiq-uz-Zamannot out185472   
Nadeem Iqballbw b Tauseef Ahmed142027   
Ali Rizvilbw b Mohammad Hussain565   
Nadeem Ashrafc Basit Ali b Azhar Mahmood263527   
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 77.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-21, 3-85, 4-97, 5-124, 6-124, 7-138, 8-159, 9-166, 10-198 (77.1 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Butt11   2350--
Umar Rasheed16   5403--
Azhar Mahmood21.15432--
Mohammad Hussain20   5543--
Tauseef Ahmed9   5182--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanlbw b Nadeem Iqbal173141   
Saleem Elahib Haaris Khan6389175   
Aamer Bashirb Nadeem Ashraf037   
Basit Alib Nadeem Ashraf474   
Iqbal Imamb Nadeem Ashraf41319   
+Wasim Yousufilbw b Nadeem Ashraf2711   
Mohammad Hussainst Atiq-uz-Zaman b Ali Rizvi78152206   
Azhar Mahmoodb Nadeem Ashraf102729   
Umar Rasheedc Naved Latif b Ali Rizvi266894   
Shehzad Buttc sub b Haaris Khan11411   
*Tauseef Ahmednot out1712   
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-44, 3-49, 4-58, 5-63, 6-120, 7-137, 8-211, 9-216, 10-226 (71.1 ov)
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal15   2431--
Nadeem Ashraf24   3815--
Haaris Khan24   3482--
Azhar Shafiq1   0140--
Ali Rizvi7.10282--

Pakistan Customs second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Shafiqc Saleem Elahi b Mohammad Hussain91134261   
Naved Latifc Iqbal Imam b Azhar Mahmood153161   
Kashif Ahmedlbw b Tauseef Ahmed59147181   
*Azam Khanlbw b Azhar Mahmood395761   
Aamer Iqballbw b Azhar Mahmood214046   
Muzaffar Abbasic Saleem Elahi b Azhar Mahmood91631   
Haaris Khanc sub b Umar Rasheed133338   
+Atiq-uz-Zamanlbw b Umar Rasheed21111   
Ali Rizvirun out035   
Nadeem Ashrafc Wasim Yousufi b Azhar Mahmood132039   
Nadeem Iqbalnot out9916   
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 95.2 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-162, 3-189, 4-240, 5-241, 6-254, 7-259, 8-263, 9-271, 10-291 (95.2 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shehzad Butt7   1420--
Umar Rasheed19   4572--
Azhar Mahmood26.24815--
Mohammad Hussain14   4431--
Tauseef Ahmed16   1391--
Iqbal Imam6   380--
Aamer Bashir6   190--
Mohammad Ramzan1   010--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzannot out214765   
Saleem Elahinot out355065   
Aamer Bashirdid not bat      
Basit Alidid not bat      
Iqbal Imamdid not bat      
+Wasim Yousufidid not bat      
Mohammad Hussaindid not bat      
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
Umar Rasheeddid not bat      
Shehzad Buttdid not bat      
*Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(no wicket, 65 minutes, 16 overs)64
Pakistan Customs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Iqbal8   1240--
Nadeem Ashraf4   0140--
Haaris Khan2   1100--
Ali Rizvi2   080--

--> Atiq-uz-Zaman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Aamer Iqbal (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> Saleem Elahi (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Mohammad Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive