Hyderabad v Kerala
Ranji Trophy 1996/97 (South Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Secunderabad on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th November 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 6 wickets
PointsHyderabad 8; Kerala 0
UmpiresBS Bhatti, MSS Ranawat
RefereeR Shah
Close of play day 1Kerala (1) 213/6 (Oasis 63*, Ananthapadmanabhan 13*)
Close of play day 2Hyderabad (1) 122/2 (Nand Kishore 47*, Sridhar 21*)
Close of play day 3Kerala (2) 76/5 (Manoj 32*, Ananthapadmanabhan 0*)

Kerala first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Balasubramaniamc David b Vishnuvardhan26     
S Shankarc Sridhar b Kanwaljit Singh6218627441 
SM Manojlbw b Kanwaljit Singh4     
SC Oasisc and b Raju661291688- 
AN Kudualbw b Kanwaljit Singh13     
B Ramprakashc Youraj Singh b Vishnuvardhan12     
*FV Rasheedb Kanwaljit Singh8     
KN Ananthapadmanabhanb Raju14     
+VB Kamaruddinrun out4     
CTK Mashoodnot out16     
R Mahendrac David b Raju8     
Extras(10 b, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-51, 3-74, 4-96, 5-137, 6-161, 7-214, 8-221, 9-226, 10-245 (109.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NP Singh21   6440--
Vishnuvardhan20   5562--
Pratap4   330--
Kanwaljit Singh33   9724--
David3   0110--

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Arvind Kumarc Shankar b Mahendra13     
A Nand Kishorec Kamaruddin b Mahendra47     
VVS Laxmanst Kamaruddin b Ananthapadmanabhan25     
*MV Sridharc Kamaruddin b Ananthapadmanabhan5521929161 
V Pratapc Shankar b Oasis16     
NA Davidc Manoj b Ramprakash14     
+Youraj Singhc Kamaruddin b Oasis0     
S Vishnuvardhanst Kamaruddin b Ananthapadmanabhan0     
SLV Rajunot out7     
NP Singhc Kamaruddin b Ananthapadmanabhan5     
Kanwaljit Singhc Shankar b Ramprakash6     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 8 nb)15
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-66, 3-122, 4-165, 5-177, 6-184, 7-185, 8-185, 9-193, 10-203 (110.3 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rasheed4   1120--
Oasis13   3282--
Mahendra17   4402--
Mashood17   4370--
Ananthapadmanabhan34   16474--

Kerala second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KN Balasubramaniamc Pratap b David12     
S Shankarlbw b Vishnuvardhan6     
SM Manojb NP Singh34     
SC Oasislbw b Raju7     
AN Kuduac Kanwaljit Singh b David1     
B Ramprakashc Pratap b David17     
*FV Rasheedc Youraj Singh b Vishnuvardhan10     
KN Ananthapadmanabhanc Sridhar b David1     
+VB Kamaruddinlbw b NP Singh5     
CTK Mashoodnot out8     
R Mahendrac NP Singh b Raju7     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 67.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-25, 3-36, 4-41, 5-76, 6-77, 7-79, 8-88, 9-105, 10-112 (67.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
NP Singh13   4192--
Vishnuvardhan11   2242--
Kanwaljit Singh6   1150--
David18   6334--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Arvind Kumarrun out11     
A Nand Kishorelbw b Oasis6     
VVS Laxmanc Manoj b Ananthapadmanabhan561051427- 
*MV Sridharc Ananthapadmanabhan b Mashood619912471 
V Pratapnot out0     
NA Davidnot out17     
SLV Rajudid not bat      
Kanwaljit Singhdid not bat      
+Youraj Singhdid not bat      
NP Singhdid not bat      
S Vishnuvardhandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(4 wickets, 48.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-29, 3-131, 4-149
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rasheed2   0100--
Oasis11   2311--
Mahendra3   0130--
Ramprakash16   4340--
Ananthapadmanabhan12   3391--

--> R Mahendra made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> R Mahendra made his debut in First-Class matches
--> S Shankar (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in First-Class matches
--> S Shankar (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MV Sridhar (1) 50 in 211 balls, 266 minutes
--> MV Sridhar (1) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 45
--> SLV Raju (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> NA David achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Kerala second innings (previous best was 3-11)
--> NA David achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Kerala second innings (previous best was 3-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive