Faisalabad v Lahore City
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1996/97
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 3rd, 4th, 5th November 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore City won by 5 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 0; Lahore City 12
UmpiresSaleem Badar, Shakeel Khan
RefereeMasood Iqbal
Close of play day 1Lahore City (1) 2/0 (Shahid Saeed 2*, Sohail Idrees 0*)
Close of play day 2Faisalabad (2) 9/0 (Mohammad Saleem 2*, Raees Ahmed 7*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Intikhab Alam b Imran Tahir4076125   
Raees Ahmedc and b Ata-ur-Rehman0311   
Mohammad Saleemb Ata-ur-Rehman32430   
*+Bilal Ahmedlbw b Ata-ur-Rehman81330   
Ijaz Ahmedc Intikhab Alam b Mohammad Asif194243   
Mohammad Nawazlbw b Imran Tahir398090   
Naseer Shaukatc and b Imran Tahir3280117   
Ijaz Mahmoodc Zahid Umar b Imran Tahir31815   
Naved Nazirc Zahid Umar b Manzoor Elahi539398   
Kashif Elahic Zahid Umar b Ata-ur-Rehman155272   
Saeed Ajmalnot out136   
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-21, 3-37, 4-66, 5-74, 6-140, 7-150, 8-173, 9-224, 10-226 (80.3 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ata-ur-Rehman24   6634--
Manzoor Elahi10.32221--
Mohammad Asif25   6461--
Imran Tahir21   2834--

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedb Kashif Elahi122732   
Sohail Idreesc Bilal Ahmed b Naseer Shaukat194357   
Intikhab Alamb Saeed Ajmal82137163   
Shahid Nawazc sub b Ijaz Ahmed4272108   
*Mansoor Ranac sub b Mohammad Nawaz436252   
Manzoor Elahic and b Ijaz Ahmed42736   
Tahir Buttc Naved Nazir b Saeed Ajmal527791   
+Zahid Umarlbw b Kashif Elahi283447   
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Ijaz Mahmood b Saeed Ajmal01624   
Mohammad Asifnot out01017   
Imran Tahirc Kashif Elahi b Saeed Ajmal042   
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-44, 3-146, 4-170, 5-213, 6-213, 7-267, 8-277, 9-296, 10-296 (83.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Shaukat10   4221--
Kashif Elahi20   3852--
Saeed Ajmal18.52724--
Ijaz Mahmood3   080--
Naved Nazir6   0170--
Ijaz Ahmed19   2582--
Mohammad Nawaz7   2231--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Saleemc Shahid Nawaz b Ata-ur-Rehman103362   
Raees Ahmedb Ata-ur-Rehman131735   
Mohammad Ramzanlbw b Ata-ur-Rehman022   
Ijaz Ahmedc Zahid Umar b Ata-ur-Rehman223558   
Mohammad Nawazc Sohail Idrees b Ata-ur-Rehman022   
*+Bilal Ahmedc Intikhab Alam b Shahid Saeed121338   
Naseer Shaukatc Shahid Saeed b Mohammad Asif5689102   
Ijaz Mahmoodc Manzoor Elahi b Mohammad Asif256376   
Naved Nazirst Zahid Umar b Mohammad Asif242828   
Kashif Elahic Sohail Idrees b Imran Tahir255   
Saeed Ajmalnot out013   
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-36, 4-36, 5-61, 6-65, 7-139, 8-152, 9-161, 10-175 (47.3 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi5.42120--
Mohammad Asif13.34363--
Imran Tahir11   0341--
Shahid Saeed4   0181--
Shahid Nawaz1   0120--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Idreeslbw b Naseer Shaukat5715   
Shahid Saeedlbw b Kashif Elahi056   
Intikhab Alamc and b Naseer Shaukat445   
Tahir Buttnot out454469   
+Zahid Umarb Kashif Elahi13713   
Shahid Nawazc Ijaz Ahmed b Naved Nazir282939   
*Mansoor Rananot out71211   
Manzoor Elahidid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(5 wickets, 17.5 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-13, 3-14, 4-36, 5-89
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Shaukat7   0522--
Kashif Elahi6   0282--
Saeed Ajmal2.50150--
Naved Nazir2   071--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Raees Ahmed made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Ajmal made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tahir Butt made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Imran Tahir made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Raees Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Saeed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Naved Nazir (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in First-Class matches
--> Intikhab Alam (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 59





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive