Peshawar v Rawalpindi
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1996/97
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th October 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPeshawar 2; Rawalpindi 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Mohammad Nazir
RefereeAzhar Khan
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 309 all out
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 141/4 (Mohammad Wasim 59*, Shahid Javed 28*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 10/0 (Shakeel Ahmed 6*, Jahangir Khan 3*; 3 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Khanc Naseer Ahmed b Naeem Akhtar179   
Akhtar Sarfraznot out104115153   
Shakeel Ahmedlbw b Naeem Akhtar56112166   
Wajahatullah Wastic Naeem Akhtar b Shoaib Akhtar11216   
Idrees Baigc Naseer Ahmed b Shoaib Akhtar5691146   
Taimur Khanc Naeem Akhtar b Shoaib Akhtar102636   
+Wasim Yousufic and b Naved Ashraf202643   
Kabir Khanc Naved Ashraf b Shakeel Ahmed4915   
Sajid Shahc sub b Naeem Akhtar173019   
*Arshad Khanc sub b Shakeel Ahmed0841   
Ijaz Elahic Mohammad Wasim b Shoaib Akhtar202932   
Extras(10 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 76 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-19, 3-139, 4-147, 5-159, 6-195, 7-208, 8-244, 9-261, 10-309 (76 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar19   11144--
Naeem Akhtar21   4613--
Pervez Iqbal10   1450--
Shakeel Ahmed19   4542--
Shahid Javed5   0170--
Naved Ashraf2   081--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Ashrafc Sajid Shah b Ijaz Elahi112833   
Arif Buttb Kabir Khan52747   
Asif Mahmoodb Ijaz Elahi72117   
Mohammad Wasimc Shakeel Ahmed b Kabir Khan63138196   
+Mohammad Nadeemc Wasim Yousufi b Arshad Khan125270   
Shahid Javedlbw b Kabir Khan65163210   
*Naseer Ahmedc Wasim Yousufi b Kabir Khan4985130   
Pervez Iqbalc Wasim Yousufi b Kabir Khan3819   
Shakeel Ahmedc Wasim Yousufi b Sajid Shah6919   
Naeem Akhtarc Shakeel Ahmed b Kabir Khan5919   
Shoaib Akhtarnot out71314   
Extras(11 lb, 16 nb)27
Total(all out, 90.1 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-30, 3-30, 4-76, 5-151, 6-221, 7-231, 8-247, 9-249, 10-260 (90.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan31.171006--
Ijaz Elahi20   4642--
Sajid Shah19   3571--
Arshad Khan19   8271--
Idrees Baig1   010--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shakeel Ahmedlbw b Shoaib Akhtar61522   
Jahangir Khanrun out7578131   
Akhtar Sarfrazc Shahid Javed b Pervez Iqbal31114   
Wajahatullah Wastic Mohammad Nadeem b Shoaib Akhtar92654   
Idrees Baigc Mohammad Nadeem b Shoaib Akhtar032   
Taimur Khanb Shoaib Akhtar5712   
+Wasim Yousufic Arif Butt b Shoaib Akhtar131717   
Sajid Shahb Shakeel Ahmed1610   
*Arshad Khanc and b Mohammad Wasim163868   
Ijaz Elahinot out103760   
Kabir Khanc Arif Butt b Mohammad Wasim81214   
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 9 nb)18
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-31, 3-83, 4-83, 5-94, 6-116, 7-119, 8-119, 9-155, 10-164 (40.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar17   3745--
Naeem Akhtar3   0190--
Pervez Iqbal8   2281--
Shakeel Ahmed10   4221--
Mohammad Wasim2.50122--

--> Akhtar Sarfraz (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 85
--> Ijaz Elahi (1) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Wasim (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in First-Class matches
--> Shahid Javed (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 36
--> Mohammad Nadeem made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Wasim made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Naeem Akhtar reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Peshawar first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive