Bahawalpur v Lahore City
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1996/97
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 16th, 17th, 18th October 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore City won by 260 runs
PointsBahawalpur 0; Lahore City 12
UmpiresSaleem Badar, Shakeel Khan
Close of play day 1Bahawalpur (1) 76/4 (Aamer Sohail 4*, Mohammad Zahid 1*; 29 overs)
Close of play day 2Bahawalpur (2) 5/1 (Sher Ali 1*, Mohammad Tayyab 4*; 2 overs)

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedc Sajid Rehmani b Mohammad Zahid235164   
Zahoor Elahic Sajid Rehmani b Mohammad Zahid5868105   
*Shahid Anwarb Mohammad Zahid155   
Mansoor Ranab Faisal Elahi82121   
Shahid Nawazc Sajid Rehmani b Murtaza Hussain37     
Javed Hayatc Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain133536   
Tariq Mahmoodc Faisal Elahi b Murtaza Hussain242230   
Manzoor Elahib Mohammad Zahid376059   
Mohammad Hussainc Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain011   
Mohammad Asifnot out101725   
+Ahsan Razac Mohammad Zahid b Murtaza Hussain066   
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-49, 3-74, 4-92, 5-121, 6-166, 7-198, 8-198, 9-218, 10-219 (66.3 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq4   0190--
Aamer Sohail3   0150--
Murtaza Hussain27.35845--
Mohammad Zahid25   8614--
Faisal Elahi7   1321--

Bahawalpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Shafiqc Mohammad Asif b Mohammad Hussain296365   
Sher Alic Shahid Saeed b Mohammad Asif222330   
Bilal Khiljib Mohammad Asif73943   
+Saifullahc Shahid Nawaz b Mohammad Hussain31718   
Aamer Sohailb Mohammad Hussain134169   
Mohammad Zahidb Mohammad Asif43348   
Nasir Jamb Mohammad Asif298   
Mohammad Tayyablbw b Mohammad Asif01419   
Sajid Rehmanic Manzoor Elahi b Mohammad Hussain446   
*Murtaza Hussainnot out131518   
Faisal Elahib Mohammad Hussain055   
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-62, 3-66, 4-70, 5-87, 6-91, 7-91, 8-95, 9-101, 10-108 (43.5 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi4   0240--
Shahid Saeed2   0120--
Mohammad Asif19   5205--
Javed Hayat7   1150--
Mohammad Hussain11.51305--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedlbw b Murtaza Hussain263038   
Zahoor Elahilbw b Murtaza Hussain172226   
*Shahid Anwarlbw b Murtaza Hussain234365   
Mansoor Ranarun out222   
Shahid Nawazb Faisal Elahi94119140   
Tariq Mahmoodc and b Mohammad Zahid284870   
Javed Hayatrun out144048   
Manzoor Elahinot out405772   
Mohammad Hussainb Mohammad Zahid81547   
Mohammad Asifb Mohammad Zahid213   
+Ahsan Razac Aamer Sohail b Murtaza Hussain6921   
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-46, 3-48, 4-102, 5-186, 6-202, 7-222, 8-240, 9-242, 10-271 (64.4 ov)
Bahawalpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Shafiq1   0110--
Aamer Sohail4   0170--
Murtaza Hussain23.431054--
Mohammad Zahid23   3863--
Faisal Elahi13   1411--

Bahawalpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sajid Rehmanic Tariq Mahmood b Mohammad Asif011   
Azhar Shafiqb Mohammad Hussain51323   
Mohammad Tayyabb Mohammad Asif52124   
Sher Alic Zahoor Elahi b Mohammad Hussain113341   
Aamer Sohailc Shahid Nawaz b Mohammad Hussain132820   
Bilal Khiljinot out52121112   
+Saifullahc Mohammad Asif b Mohammad Hussain013   
*Murtaza Hussainc Shahid Saeed b Mohammad Asif51210   
Nasir Jamc Shahid Nawaz b Mohammad Asif93234   
Mohammad Zahidc Ahsan Raza b Mohammad Asif1711229   
Faisal Elahist Ahsan Raza b Mohammad Hussain3914   
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-10, 4-25, 5-45, 6-45, 7-53, 8-70, 9-103, 10-122 (47.5 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Asif24   10335--
Javed Hayat1   030--
Mohammad Hussain22.53865--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Murtaza Hussain (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> Mohammad Zahid reached 300 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Lahore City first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive