Yorkshire v Hampshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1996
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 18th, 19th, 20th July 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 10 wickets
PointsYorkshire 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Hampshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresHD Bird, JH Harris
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 76/0 (Moxon 34*, Vaughan 39*)
Close of play day 2Hampshire (2) 19/0 (Stephenson 1*, Laney 15*)

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JP Stephensonb Stemp39931158- 
JS Laneylbw b Silverwood52535-- 
KD Jamesc Blakey b Silverwood7118523313- 
RA Smithlbw b White054-- 
VP Terryc Hartley b Silverwood2348513- 
M Keechrun out637510112- 
+AN Aymesnot out956861- 
SD Udalb Gough63136-- 
SM Milburnc Stemp b Hartley21818-- 
CA Connorb Hartley022-- 
JNB Bovilllbw b Gough5891- 
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 18 nb, 9 w)43
Total(all out, 89.3 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Laney), 2-75 (Stephenson), 3-76 (Smith), 4-118 (Terry), 5-228 (James), 6-241 (Keech), 7-253 (Udal), 8-258 (Milburn), 9-259 (Connor), 10-266 (Bovill)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley19   4662-3
Silverwood20   362312
Stemp11   4271--
White10   2201--
Bevan9   0250-1

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Moxonb Connor3849686- 
MP Vaughanc sub b Bovill49627410- 
*D Byaslbw b Bovill13825231624- 
MG Bevanlbw b Stephenson1817234- 
A McGrathlbw b Bovill137236297202 
C Whitec Terry b Connor511151- 
+RJ Blakeyc James b Bovill21721-- 
D Goughb Connor016-- 
PJ Hartleyb Bovill154-- 
CEW Silverwoodb Connor14141311 
RD Stempnot out004-- 
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 109.5 overs)427
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Moxon), 2-93 (Vaughan), 3-121 (Bevan), 4-393 (Byas), 5-402 (McGrath), 6-408 (White), 7-410 (Gough), 8-411 (Hartley), 9-420 (Blakey), 10-427 (Silverwood)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milburn9   0560--
James16   2670--
Udal26   8770--
Bovill17   4585-2
Stephenson18   3581-3

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JP Stephensonc Byas b Gough535411- 
JS Laneyb Stemp3758856- 
KD Jamesc Gough b Hartley62831-- 
RA Smithb Gough4456569- 
VP Terryc Blakey b Hartley26901243- 
M Keechrun out87150173112 
+AN Aymesc Stemp b Hartley42324-- 
SD Udalb Hartley024-- 
SM Milburnc Byas b Silverwood2543554- 
CA Connornot out4461- 
JNB Bovilllbw b Hartley031-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Stephenson), 2-51 (James), 3-59 (Laney), 4-102 (Smith), 5-185 (Terry), 6-193 (Aymes), 7-195 (Udal), 8-244 (Milburn), 9-249 (Keech), 10-249 (Bovill)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gough18   53922-
Silverwood11   33611-
Stemp12   5211--
White8   1410--
Bevan4   0160--
Vaughan9   1330--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Moxonnot out26557521 
MP Vaughannot out6168759- 
*D Byasdid not bat      
MG Bevandid not bat      
A McGrathdid not bat      
C Whitedid not bat      
+RJ Blakeydid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(no wicket, 75 minutes, 20.3 overs)89
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Connor5   0330--
Udal7   1270--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> JP Stephenson (1) passed 11500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 31
--> VP Terry (1) passed 14000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 3
--> D Byas (1) passed 9500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 55
--> A McGrath (1) passed his previous highest score of 101 in County Championship matches
--> A McGrath (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in First-Class matches
--> SM Milburn (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in County Championship matches
--> JNB Bovill reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed D Byas, his 2nd wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> PJ Hartley reached 500 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed KD James, his 1st wicket in the Hampshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive