Leicestershire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (Central Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 21st June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 82 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresC Jarvis, K Williamson

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP McMillanc Sharp b Laudat69     
+MDR Sutlifflbw b Sylvester35     
JM Dakinb Sylvester27     
DI Stevensc Newbold b Sharp57     
VP Clarkec Robinson b Saggers25     
CD Crowec Batty b Cross17     
*PE Robinsonst Batty b Sylvester16     
S Ahmedc Rawden b Saggers29     
TJ Masonc Hignett b Cross2     
D Williamsonnot out15     
KG Howarthnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 10 nb, 13 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-118, 3-159, 4-208, 5-256, 6-258, 7-290, 8-297, 9-323
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers11   1542--33.004.91
Sharp11   0751--66.006.82
Robinson9   0630---7.00
Sylvester11   1573--22.005.18
Cross9   1392--27.004.33
Laudat4   0281--24.007.00

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+JN Battyb Mason38     
JPJ Sylvesterc Stevens b Crowe42     
MJ Newboldlbw b Crowe62     
SV Laudatb Mason7     
RG Hignettc Robinson b Williamson26     
PA Rawdenc Crowe b Howarth1     
ND Crossc Howarth b Crowe0     
MFD Robinsonc Sutliff b Howarth8     
*NJ Archernot out33     
MJ Saggersnot out19     
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-98, 3-118, 4-180, 5-181, 6-181, 7-183, 8-194
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williamson9   2331--54.003.67
Dakin7   1170---2.43
Howarth11   0512--33.004.64
Mason11   0442--33.004.00
Crowe11   0463--22.004.18
Clarke1   0200---20.00
McMillan4   0190---4.75
Robinson1   0150---15.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive