Durham v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 19th May 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 63 runs
PointsDurham 0; Yorkshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, TE Jesty
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JT Potter (Yorkshire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasc Ligertwood b Betts12     
MP Vaughanlbw b Betts7     
MG Bevanc Roseberry b Birbeck46     
A McGrathc Collingwood b Betts3     
C Whitec Ligertwood b Foster8     
+RJ Blakeynot out61     
AC Morrisnot out48     
D Goughdid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-38, 3-46, 4-61, 5-106
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts8   0263--16.003.25
Wood8   0410---5.12
Killeen8   0300---3.75
Foster8   0481--48.006.00
Birbeck8   0501--48.006.25

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbelllbw b Silverwood7     
*MA Roseberryb Silverwood1     
JE Morrisc Bevan b Silverwood9     
JI Longleyc Blakey b Morris21     
PD Collingwoodc Bevan b Hartley9     
SD Birbeckrun out7     
MJ Fosterc Morris b Silverwood36     
+DGC Ligertwoodlbw b Gough15     
N Killeenc Blakey b Gough0     
J Woodb Morris2     
MM Bettsnot out1     
Extras(7 b, 13 lb, 8 w)28
Total(all out, 32 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-27, 3-31, 4-56, 5-75, 6-83, 7-123, 8-125, 9-134, 10-136 (32 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough6   1162--18.002.67
Silverwood8   0264--12.003.25
Hartley6   0181--36.003.00
Stemp7   0370---5.29
Morris5   0192--15.003.80

--> RJ Blakey passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> AC Morris passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> MM Betts achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 3-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive