Habib Bank Limited v Pakistan International Airlines
Wills Kings Cup 1995/96 (Final Round Group II)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 9th January 1996 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan International Airlines won by 12 runs
PointsHabib Bank Limited 0; Pakistan International Airlines 4
UmpiresRab Nawaz, Shakeel Khan
RefereeMasood Anwar
Man of the MatchMoin Khan

Pakistan International Airlines inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ghulam Alic Tahir Rasheed b Asadullah Butt2064841-31.25
Shoaib Mohammadlbw b Kabir Khan921402-42.86
Zahid Fazalc and b Nadeem Ghauri1531402-48.39
Asif Mujtabarun out173452--50.00
Sagheer Abbasc Akram Raza b Nadeem Ghauri61814--33.33
+Moin Khanc Asadullah Butt b Nadeem Ghauri84606892140.00
*Wasim Akramc Tahir Rasheed b Asadullah Butt2610--33.33
Zahid Ahmedb Akram Raza445--100.00
Wasim Haiderlbw b Akram Raza021--0.00
Nadeem Khannot out172425--70.83
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out2811--25.00
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-55, 3-57, 4-70, 5-121, 6-139, 7-140, 8-146, 9-184
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naved Anjum9   3170---1.89
Kabir Khan9   0381--54.004.22
Asadullah Butt8   0422--24.005.25
Nadeem Ghauri9   0383--18.004.22
Akram Raza9   0552--27.006.11

Habib Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shakeel Ahmedb Saqlain Mushtaq55991093-55.56
+Tahir Rasheedb Asif Mujtaba41343361120.59
Mujahid Jamshedc Moin Khan b Nadeem Khan2035381-57.14
Shaukat Mirzab Zahid Ahmed3710--42.86
Shahid Nawazlbw b Zahid Ahmed2233391-66.67
*Akram Razast Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq021--0.00
Shahid Javednot out243443--70.59
Naved Anjumst Moin Khan b Zahid Ahmed6910--66.67
Asadullah Buttb Wasim Akram3911--33.33
Kabir Khanrun out044--0.00
Nadeem Ghaurinot out223--100.00
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-87, 3-95, 4-144, 5-144, 6-157, 7-167, 8-177, 9-182
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram9   0341--54.003.78
Wasim Haider3   0330---11.00
Asif Mujtaba9   0271--54.003.00
Saqlain Mushtaq9   0242--27.002.67
Zahid Ahmed8   0293--16.003.62
Nadeem Khan6   0331--36.005.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 44 overs per side
--> Moin Khan passed his previous highest score of 73 in List A matches
--> Shahid Nawaz passed 2000 runs in List A matches when he reached 7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive